We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
47
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

I stayed here a year and 1/2 ago when I came up to do a race for the White Mountain Milers but never reviewed it.

Best advice, go to the website and there is a complete set of pictures showing the place. Second floor rooms over the boutique. Scrupulously clean basic rooms. Some one mentioned there's no lift (elevator) and that may be an issue for some.

This was exactly what I needed. Clean bed, clean bath, quiet, out early to run and get coffee on the way back. Within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ample parking. I would happily stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Louetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed at the Bethel Village Motel 20+ times over the past 4 years with and without our kids across all 4 seasons. Without exception, we found our rooms to be exceptionally clean and very comfortable at the lowest price in town. At times we’ve had to stay elsewhere in town due to no vacancy at the BVM and have had to pay a lot more for rooms that were much less clean and less comfortable. As others have noted, the hosts, Ruthie and Kevin are wonderful and have taken care to ensure the comfort of our stays. The BVM is in the center of town and is walking distance to all shops, restaurants, golf, shuttle to Sunday River and Gould Academy. Ample parking is also a plus. Ruthie’s boutique on the first floor has beautiful women’s clothing and accessories and Ruthie’s designer’s eye is apparent in her shop and in the BVM room decor.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucky6HSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Bethel Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2019



You made me feel like "Queen for the Day".
Thank you. I appreciate such a great review. Ruthie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

This Motel is very cute. It is clean has a great location and has extremely friendly staff. And is everything you want in a motel at a great rate. The room is tastefully decorated and it is obvious that plenty of care is taken to make our experience special.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Bethel Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Thank you for taking your time to write a great review. Ruthie and Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018

Location right downtown is fantastic. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Ruthie is amazing though I had not stayed there for 11 years she remembered me and asked about our daughter who was with us at the time.

Room tip: We were in the back
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tpatern12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

I have just returned home to Austria after spending 5 days in Bethel, Maine which in and of itself is delightful and charming, but the biggest tip I have for visitors is Ruthie's Bethel Village Motel. Centrally located you can leave the car and explore the area leisurely on foot. The rooms are spacious, exceptionally clean and the heating works beautifully. That said, it is the owner Ruthie and her husband who lend personality, charm and graciousness to the whole experience. One feels like an old friend whom they wholeheartedly welcome after a long absence.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annesophie757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Manager at Bethel Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Anne, thank you for your gracious review, Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews