We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the double bedroom of 'Crawsteps'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the double bedroom of 'Crawsteps'
The building as seen from the harbour Our 17th Century B listed building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from the double bedroom of 'Crawsteps'
The building as seen from the harbour
Our 17th Century B listed building
The town in festive mood
Ceilidh on the cobbles beneath Crawsteps!
The High Street with our distinctive building
Just a short walk from Crawsteps and the world famous Forth Rail Bridge is framed by summer foliage
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The well-equipped kitchen
Sash and case windows throughout with every window offering a great view
Dining for eight in the bright dining area
Living Room with high, elegant ceilings
The sofa bed sleeps 2 in comfort next to the log fire
All fuel provided for the multi-fuel stove
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with wall to wall wardrobes
The Twin Bedroom
A king-sized bed in the double bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
You don't need to leave your faithful friend at home, all breeds welcome! This is our dog, Archie
The floor plan to give you an idea of the spaciousness of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Queensferry, Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clive F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and comfortable , owner Carole was lovely , beautiful Views of the bridges loved our stay would stay again on our next visit to Scotland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. It was such a surprise to welcome Scots coming all the way from America and it would indeed be great to welcome you home again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandG7099
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband, teenage son and I enjoyed a perfect stay at Crawsteps. The apartment was beautifully decorated, cosy, well equipped, spotlessly clean and extremely spacious. Its location was right in the centre of South Queensferry with its lovely little shops, pubs and cafes. The trip into Edinburgh was just a short drive away, or a speedy rail journey from the nearby station and there were also lots of beautiful little coastal villages and coastal routes to enjoy close by.
Carole (the apartment owner) was extremely friendly and helpful from our initial enquiry right through to our departure and we couldn't have wished for more. We will definitely be returning to Crawsteps in the future! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad you felt so at home in the flat, loved the photo you sent of your dog snoozing after walkies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris w
milford haven
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely comfy Apartment”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a lovely time at Crawsteps, Carole was there when we arrived and was very helpful. The flat was immaculately clean, and had all we needed. It provided a great base for our stay, and if we return I will definitely stay again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Great to know you had such a comfortable stay with us, would love to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane H
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat great location”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a very roomy flat, high ceilings, large windows, good quality furnishings and wonderful views of the Forth and the bridges.
On the second floor above a pub , which my husband and son-in-law visited and assured me was a real local with a great selection of whisky and beers. There was live music on the Friday night and we were not disturbed by noise.
The local Co-op supermarket was nearby and sold a good selection of groceries and we all enjoyed the bacon and sausages..
Carole the owner was great and could not have done more for us.
If your going to Edinburgh and want a great flat, I thoroughly recommend this one

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So many things were so good it's difficult to pick one
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for giving a flavour of the area as well as the flat, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic views and apartment”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic views from apartment of the forth bridges.large,hot bath,faultless WiFi,massive kitchen and comfortable beds.x box and dads kept the kids happy.Carole,the owner is lovely and shows that she really cares from the moment you book.only difficulty was trying to park next to the apartment but usually there was safe parking only 5 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: welcoming apartment.
Liked least: trying to find a parking space.think the deposit is due 1 week after returning andit has only been 8 days so expecting it tmw.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great February break. Thank you for writing up your itinerary in the Visitors' book, it will be an inspiring read for future guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing