We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great boat trip

We did the winter trip around the bridges and blackness castle. Really nice time, staff were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Inspire60486259380
via mobile
Day out

Was recommended by a friend and really enjoyed it the weather conditions could have been better but... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Richard M
,
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 677 reviews
  
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
530
126
7
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
126
7
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cream tea three bridges inchcolm island blackness castle bass rock great trip full price scones enjoyable trip saw seals recorded commentary great commentary highly recommend this trip minute cruise an hour and a half waverley bridge drinks and snacks
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent day out seeing the bridges from a different perspective. Staff were very friendly and informative. We went up one side of the forth past the docks where they are building Prince of Wales then across to blackness castle famous for Outlander , then back under the 3 bridges and back to base . Very interesting journey , very beautiful and we had alovely cream and jam scone with coffee thrown in aswell

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed this very informative trip - it was wonderful to see the 3 bridges from a different angle! The captain slowed down when there was a chance of seeing puffins or seals - we saw both.Although there was a taped commentary he also added his own comments.All crew were very friendly. Only slight downside was the lack of scones, which we hoped to enjoy with a cup of tea.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank BrackenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A lovely boat trip with great commentary from the boat’s captain.
The views of both sides of the Firth of Forth are super as is the spectacular sight of all 3 bridges .We saw an amazing number of seals and some puffins .
The crew were friendly and helpful too ,a great trip .

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank maggief_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Booked on groupon so a very inexpensive trip that I probably didn't appreciate how much we would enjoy, every staff member we met was superb and could not do enough to make the trip a great experience. Cream tea to compliment the day and even tho the weather was not great you are warm and dry. Would definitely recommend

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank A8913OJdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were a little sad, that we couldn´t visit an Incolm island. But the trip was really amazing. We could observe the seals and the birds with respect to themself. We enjoyed the view on the three bridges very much too. The weather was really great - the sun understood well, that good pictures you can make only with sunshines:o)
I recommend this trip 100%.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Barbora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews