We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Priceline
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/30
ZenHotels.com
US$98
US$81
View deal
SAVE US$17
Agoda.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$90
Lol.travelUS$98
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
336
87
30
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
87
30
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new orleans front desk free breakfast quiet room fitness room staff was very friendly comfortable beds definitely stay here again the breakfast area cereal inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

Its funny because I booked this room by accident. I was looking for something close to the airport and wound up booking this room an hr away. I was so tired I didnt want to deal with trying to cancel and just went there. We had 3 kids and 2 adult. We checked in super late at night. The woman at check in was so incredibly nice and friendly. We got to the room and I was so pleasantly surprised how nice clean and spacious it was. We all slept well and enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hortenciaa556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and Suites Slidell, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear hortenciaa556,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our night auditor April checked you in, and we are delighted to hear she was of great service to you. We hope to see you again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,

Whitney Cousin
Office Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

What a great choice - 40 miles to the MSY airport - clean, newish (under 5 years), very comfortable beds, A/C - Heat great, wi fi excellent, good cable channel selection. Reasonably priced, great location in safe neighborhood with plenty of eating options within walking distance of the hotel. April at the front desk placed us in a top floor quiet room. When you sometimes wonder about the choice hotel product this is one of their best. I cannot think of any negatives for this property and its location. Complimentary breakfast is good as well. Will definitely stay here again when in New Orleans.

Room tip: We try to always take a top floor away from the elevator.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizona-Budgies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are so pleased to hear all the good things you have to say about our hotel. We will pass your compliment along to April, who we love having on our team. We appreciate all of your kind words, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

The staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We could occasionally hear people walking overhead and in the hallway. The breakfast area was clean and bright. The complimentary breakfast was a bit below average in selection. The staff was a bit slow on replenishing breakfast selections.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank doncM5153EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear doncM5153EG,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are pleased that our staff was friendly and that you found you room to be clean and comfortable. We are sorry to hear about the noise and breakfast. We will pass this information along to the proper departments. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

The staff is very attentive and friendly and the room was very clean and quiet. The fitness center needs work. Both treadmills were out of order and there was a weight bench but no weights or bar or anything - just a bench. The eliptical worked though. Free breakfast at a hotel is usually pretty standard, nothing special type fare, but we opted for coffee and cereal only - it was clean and all, but not very appetizing. We were not really dissatified but in the future I think we will look to a different brand.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melclark2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear melclark2020,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. Your concerns have been passed along to management and we will use the information provided to correct any issues for the future.

Kind Regards,

Whitney Cousin
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell- New Orleans East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and it was A great value for the money. Many restaurant choices within a mile or two of the hotel. The Fitness Room could use a makeover and the temperature cooler. But overall we highly recommend this if you need to travel to Slidell or want to stay near New Orleans but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank candy1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear candy1211,

Thanks so much for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear that you loved our hotel and all that has to offer in our area. Your concerns about the fitness room has been passed along to maintenance, housekeeping and management. We hope to see you again when you are in the Slidell, New Orleans area.

Sincerely,

Whitney Cousin
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell- New Orleans East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews