We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Comfort Inn
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$136
US$122
View deal
PricelineUS$135
Expedia.comUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
336
87
30
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
87
30
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new orleans front desk free breakfast quiet room fitness room staff was very friendly comfortable beds definitely stay here again the breakfast area cereal inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

The staff is very attentive and friendly and the room was very clean and quiet. The fitness center needs work. Both treadmills were out of order and there was a weight bench but no weights or bar or anything - just a bench. The eliptical worked though. Free breakfast at a hotel is usually pretty standard, nothing special type fare, but we opted for coffee and cereal only - it was clean and all, but not very appetizing. We were not really dissatified but in the future I think we will look to a different brand.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melclark2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear melclark2020,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. Your concerns have been passed along to management and we will use the information provided to correct any issues for the future.

Kind Regards,

Whitney Cousin
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell- New Orleans East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and it was A great value for the money. Many restaurant choices within a mile or two of the hotel. The Fitness Room could use a makeover and the temperature cooler. But overall we highly recommend this if you need to travel to Slidell or want to stay near New Orleans but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank candy1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear candy1211,

Thanks so much for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear that you loved our hotel and all that has to offer in our area. Your concerns about the fitness room has been passed along to maintenance, housekeeping and management. We hope to see you again when you are in the Slidell, New Orleans area.

Sincerely,

Whitney Cousin
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell- New Orleans East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

We stay at a lot of Comfort Suites and rate them about 3.9. This Slidell Comfort Inn & Suites is a cut above the rest. It’s very chic, clean and comfortable at the same time. From the lobby to the rooms the decorations are light and chic. To offset the grays and tans, they use primary colors, such as the red high back chair in the king suite. The bed was great. Breakfast was good. TV was good. I like new things!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Greatgrandm0ther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear Greatgrandm0ther,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell- New Orleans East Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

From check in to check out - it was a place to stay. Cheryl at the front desk was so friendly when we checked in that I knew I had picked the right place to stay. The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of option and the scramble eggs didn't taste like under cooked powdered eggs like we've experienced in other hotels/motels. The pool area was clean and there was a large sitting area to hang out in. The location is really close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. The only reason I didn't give an excellent rating is because the carpet in the hallways were nasty (large stains) but that is the only down side.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank pappysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Dear pappysmom,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, modern up to date hotel and the convenience of our hotel, and all our hotel has to offer. I have passed along your concerns of the carpet to our maintenance and housekeeping department. Your kind words have been passed along to Ms. Sheryl also. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell- New Orleans Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

We brought our grand daughter to Slidell, for a family gathering. We wanted a hotel with a pool. We seen this hotel had one and seemed like a nice place. We check in at midnight (so couldn't see the pool at night). After we hot up, did our family thing, came back to the hotel for some pool time....the pool was green and disgusting!! Our room was nice, clean, breakfast was great...but the look on my grandbabies face, when she couldn't swim....she was so excited and looking forward to it. :(

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your visit. We regret that our pool was undergoing maintenance during your visit. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will give us another chance now that the pool is back in working order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews