We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Agoda.com
US$95
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$94
Comfort InnUS$93
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
336
87
30
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
87
30
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new orleans front desk free breakfast quiet room fitness room staff was very friendly comfortable beds definitely stay here again the breakfast area cereal inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

We brought our grand daughter to Slidell, for a family gathering. We wanted a hotel with a pool. We seen this hotel had one and seemed like a nice place. We check in at midnight (so couldn't see the pool at night). After we hot up, did our family thing, came back to the hotel for some pool time....the pool was green and disgusting!! Our room was nice, clean, breakfast was great...but the look on my grandbabies face, when she couldn't swim....she was so excited and looking forward to it. :(

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your visit. We regret that our pool was undergoing maintenance during your visit. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will give us another chance now that the pool is back in working order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Enjoyed our stay. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Only complaint..couldn’t seem to be able to control hvac thermostat. Woke up hot a few times during night. Other than that a good stay. Coffee on breakfast bar was remarkably good.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmb994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear jmb994,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some of your amenities during your stay. We will take note of what was an inconvenience to you during your stay, to take the proper steps for the future. We appreciate you business and feedback.

Best Regards,

Whitney Cousin
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell- New Orleans East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

We recently drove to Houston & made a reservation at this hotel (never been there before). We were so pleased with our experience. It is soooo clean & our room was very nice. The check-in clerk (Whitney) was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. We decided to book this hotel again for our trip home. We were pleased again.

Room tip: Second Floor is very good.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank connieparke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate this hotel. We are pleased to hear that you experience was a good one. Whitney is a great team member, and we are lucky to have her. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 was due to the pool being closed during our stay. Check in was great, the place was well kept and clean, the room was clean, and housekeeping did an awesome job while we were there. The breakfast was the best I've had even after staying at some Hamptons and Marriotts. The location is good as well. You can walk to Chick-Fil-A, Mcdonalds, and a Baskin Robbins.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtbrandon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We regret that our pool was under going maintenance during your stay. We are pleased that you found the hotel clean and the staff excellent. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

The room was clean with clean bed linen etc. and clean bathroom with towels with a bath. The bed was comfortable thus welcoming after a long journey for us.

Tea making facility is also available. The reception area has Tea and coffee and mint toffees FOC.
The Breakfast was good with variety- waffle making available

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeevani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciasslidell, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Jeevani S.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave an awesome review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything our hotel has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews