We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
336
87
30
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
87
30
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new orleans front desk free breakfast quiet room fitness room staff was very friendly comfortable beds definitely stay here again the breakfast area cereal inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

The stay was decent until the smoke alarm went off in our room for over 40 mins. We went to the front desk to inform them and ask someone to turn it off. We were told that the maintenance man had gone to Home Depot. We came back to the front desk two more times, as the sound was deafening. We finally sat in the lobby to get away from the noise. A maintenance man showed up, and we listened to a frustrated exchange between he and the front desk lady about a shortage of people, whose responsibility it was, etc. He begrudgingly came to the room and deactivated it. No compensation or even apology was offered at checkout.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DSJmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciasslidell, Tiffany at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We will have management look into the incident. We regret that this matter was not able to be resolved in a timely manner. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, and we will make every effort to avoid this happening to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

A very good hotel. When you first walk in it just looks clean. The rooms were clean and spacious. AC works great. Beds comfy. The kids loved the pool. Breakfast was decent. Front desk lady nice and helpful. Will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank dbowles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate this hotel. We are so glad to hear that from your first impression to your last everything was very good. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

The employees were really friendly, polite and could answer your questions. The pool was really nice. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was good as well. It's close to several places to go and eat.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazzie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Tazzie79,
Thank for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear everyone was friendly and helpful. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, the pool, and breakfast. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

I booked this while on the road as well for my return trip and was pleasantly surprised by the gentleman at night who went out of his way to make sure that my sleep would not be disturbed by the proximity to the breakfast room as I arrived late. The room was average with some slight issues, but overall a good stay. Breakfast was plentiful and did the job! I will stay again if ever passing through. PS - I little hard to find at first because the GPS took me the back way, but I found it nevertheless.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnluriejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Mr. John,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are pleased to hear that Will took great care of you while you were and looked out for your needs. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Tiffany P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

My boyfriend and I made an impromptu weekend getaway and stayed at the comfort inn and suites in slidell. It was nice, rooms were super clean and Whitney, our front desk concierge was amazing!! We had a slight booking error due to booking 3rd party and Whitney helped us tremendously in getting everything straight. She was so pleasant and accommodating and really made our stay there stress free ! I highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciasslidell, Audit at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Mr. Robert D,
We are so glad that you choose our hotel for your weekend getaway. Whitney will be pleased to hear that your made your stay memorable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We really appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews