We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
562
95
27
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
562
95
27
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court new orleans hot tub full kitchen complimentary breakfast great stay excellent hotel would stay here again waffles mardi gras myra walmart dishwasher accommodations roomy interstate ms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Been to a lot of hotel over they year, traveling with my job. This one is but far the best complimentary experience ever. The rooms were spectacular as well. We will be coming back, if I’m in the area.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dantheman9319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Very nice place to stay. Seemed almost new but there was a message that they were beginning an update. Didn't see the need for it. Room was very clean and staff was most helpful. Somewhat of a problem with the rate I was charged for this was addressed upon check out. Actually paid less than AAA guaranteed! Only complaint was the complimentary breakfast. There were many choices and we tried several. Most, we felt, could have been improved upon. Second day we opted to eat at Cracker Barrell.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We stayed here at this hotel to attend the mardi gras. We stayed here for 2 nights, the second day our room was not clean. At the day of check out housekeeping was rushing us to leave and it was only 10min. After the check out time at 11am we were getting ready to leave already. When I reported this to the staff at the front desk, the lady at the frontdesk did not seem to care, she had no eye contact, no apologies, she was more concern closing her stuff in the computer and the money on her hand. She even passed me on to the other staff at the front desk. Very bad service! Need retraining.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank appleisoembassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantel-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear appleisoembassy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.

We strive to provide the highest quality of accommodations and value any feedback we receive as it gives us the opportunity to uphold our standards and ensure our guests' satisfaction.

We are disappointed to hear that you did not receive the level of service you deserve. We noted your feedback regarding the lack of housekeeping the second night of your stay. We will address all of your comments with our staff. We understand the importance of providing extraordinary accommodations for our guests and want you to know that we have taken note of your feedback as we look to make improvements.

We are committed to providing you with an excellent guest experience and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

This is our go to hotel for Mardi Gras and visiting family in Slidell. The hotel is nice, the staff has always been welcoming, and the 1 bedroom suite is a real suite, where the bedroom is separated by a door. It’s a great setup for traveling with extended family, or our adult offspring. We’ve stayed at this hotel 4 times and it never disappoints.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 733chandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myraturner1003, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We value your business and always look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Mardi Gras.

Sincerely
Myra Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Rude and poor behavior by Tina Chaney of the kitchen staff. Tried to give us an attitude about coffee not being available, more than one time during the two breakfasts that we were part of. Ran out of coffee on Saturday and Sunday mornings????

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sightsee61947729941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews