We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Wyndham
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
429
226
78
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
429
226
78
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean a great place to stay enjoyed my stay interstate clerk rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Despite there being a ‘masks required’ sign on the doors into the hotel, NO ONE was wearing a mask, including the FRONT DESK EMPLOYEE!! Seriously - why bother with the big sign on the door at all? Not like it’s a pandemic or anything ...

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Hi Jacqueline,

It sounds like we dropped the ball here, and I apologize for that. We recently had a re-training regarding our COVID-19 protocols, to ensure each staff member (from General Manager to Housekeeper) is wearing their mask and following hygiene standards.

Our guest and staffs safety is of the most importance to us, and we work hard daily to ensure a clean and hygienic atmosphere for all.

Thank you for sharing your experiences, and allowing us to rectify our shortfalls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

Booked a room for 5, the toom extremely small with no space to walk around. Gave us a connected room, and we could hear EVERYTHING from next door, even the noise from the room in front of ours. All the doors slam extremely loud when closing them. They have NO room service available, you have to go to front desk TO ASK FOR TOOM SERVICE. Room service is only available every 3 days, so if you miss the day they are scheduled to come, you have to wait until the next 3 days. The first receptionist was nice, but then they changed shifts and the rest were just rude. No employees around, front desk unattended, and with no face mask. Very sketchy gas stations around the hotel, they sell lots of alcohol so there are drunk people just walking around all over the place. Had police show up 3-4 times to the parking lot. Will not come back and for sure do not recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. It seems you had an isolated incident for that weekend. Regardless of an isolated incident or not, we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

We apologize that our king rooms were not large enough to fit your party of five. Looking back at your reservation, you booked a room for two guests. Had we known your reservation was for five guests, we would have worked to ensure you were put in a room that was proper for the size of your party.

Regarding room service, up until a month ago Brand Standards stated that due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, housekeeping was limited to every third day for stays over three nights. This was explained at check-in. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Regarding the police showing up in our parking lot, the local police department patrols the area, and utilizes our parking lot for turning around. We do have a healthy relationship with our local law enforcement officers, however, not issues arose during the time you were staying that would require law enforcement to be called.

Thank you for reviewing your stay, and we hope you give us another shot if you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

This is my 4th time staying at this hotel and I'm pleased as usual. It has good amenities, is clean and decently priced. The staff is friendly as well, especially Jamie. The extra customer care she showed made us feel at home after a long tiring drive. 5 stars *****

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank venusp125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Our group loved this hotel! We had a clean room and freshly clean bathroom. The employees were so sweet and very attentive. We were especially impressed with the eco friendly background of this hotel. The rates were outstandingly low for what seems like a luxury hotel! You definitely get your money’s worth during this stay - with what I just mentioned plus the many amenities available. Next time we are in the Slidell area we will be staying here!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brrrrrrrreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

I evacuated from Lake Charles because of hurricane Laura and the staff here made my stay and honestly everything better warm n friendly nice to guest it was like a warm family I can see myself taking a getaway to see my new lovely family here every now and then again thanks Jamie! Rickie! Courtney! Dusty! The whole staff!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Slyyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews