We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting for kids”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Haughton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I've visited here a couple of times, once before I had my child then later with my child and her friends.I think the owners are very sweet and have gone beyond the taxidermy trade to try to have a positive influence on their fellow man. for that, I commend them. The taxidermy exhibits could use a facelift...some of them are pretty dated.
In all fairness, the owners charge so little for admission, it must be a labor of love to keep the doors open.
If you have children and/ or a desire to learn more about taxidermy, this is still a worthwhile stop.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

The owner of the museum was really sweet. Her husband and her traveled to different countries to get the museum exhibits. Very nice place to take children.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank sharon606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I had never been and Iived in Shreveport-Bossier my entire life. Really awesome place and amazing taxidermy. Fun for the whole family and plenty to see and learn. Will definitely return.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley T, Manager at Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thanks so much for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The taxidermy collection at this museum is overwhelming. There are two floors and countless animals ! You could play I Spy and miss some of the critters. You can tell the specimens were cared for and preserved with the utmost respect. The guide was full of good energy and had a lot of information on the practice and fun stories to share. I recommend this museum to everyone.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank freiezehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley T, Manager at Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Sorry I didn't see it before now, but thanks so much for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Bunch old taxidermist animal mounts. Takes 5 minutes to see all the exhibits. More like carnival novelty. Kids get a kick out of it

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank alanrinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum also viewed

Been to Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing