We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are a lot of interesting things to look at.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Haughton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The owner of the museum was really sweet. Her husband and her traveled to different countries to get the museum exhibits. Very nice place to take children.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank sharon606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I had never been and Iived in Shreveport-Bossier my entire life. Really awesome place and amazing taxidermy. Fun for the whole family and plenty to see and learn. Will definitely return.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley T, Manager at Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thanks so much for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The taxidermy collection at this museum is overwhelming. There are two floors and countless animals ! You could play I Spy and miss some of the critters. You can tell the specimens were cared for and preserved with the utmost respect. The guide was full of good energy and had a lot of information on the practice and fun stories to share. I recommend this museum to everyone.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank freiezehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley T, Manager at Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Sorry I didn't see it before now, but thanks so much for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Bunch old taxidermist animal mounts. Takes 5 minutes to see all the exhibits. More like carnival novelty. Kids get a kick out of it

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank alanrinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We have taken the kids here several times. Lots of different animals- all taxidermied. Each one is in a scene behind glass. Lots and lots of items on display. 2 stories worth of things to see. News articles and local memorabilia including an area with Bonnie and Clyde stuff. Even some captive deer you can feed behind the museum. Family owned and run- makes me feel good to patronize this local place.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank courtandbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum also viewed

Been to Touchstone Wildlife and Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing