We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Garden Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Lounge
Garden
Bedroom 1
Dining Room
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
New Bathroom 2015
Outside dining
Christmas at Odd Cottage
Bourton on Water 15 Minutes Drive
Lower Slaughter 15 Minutes Drive
Oddington Lanes
Burford
Braodway
Oddington Fields
Walkways near Stow
BroadwayTower
Local Lanes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upper Oddington, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jane P
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in quiet location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely,comfortable,well-equipped cottage in a quiet lane located in a small Cotswold village. Great location for many attractions and amenities. Only slight niggle was that the mattress was a little to soft for our liking and perhaps more up-to-date leaflets and prices would be helpful. However,everything else was perfect. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch and much appreciated,the kitchen was very well-equipped as was the rest of the cottage. Would love to stay in the winter so we can light the beautiful log burner!
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouilloux...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“It was perfect”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

In The Odd Cottage, everything was great. What more can be said?
The house is a lovely “old” building, and inside everything is perfect. It is the 21st century in a 19th century box. In the kitchen, nothing is missing, cutlery, dishes, all cooking material possible. There are TV set in all rooms, DVD player and CD player in the lounge. The washroom is clear and well organized. The bed rooms are comfortable and clean.
The cottage is situated in a very nice small village of the Cotswold, Oddington, at a few miles of Stow- on-the-Wold where we can find everything we need.
The only little worry is that, we must park the car on the road linking Upper Oddington and Lower Oddington, because the street where the cottage is situated is a very small lane.
In any case, we really had a very good 2 weeks stay in the cottage, which allowed us to visit the Costwolds in the best conditions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, NJ
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norgal
East Anglia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at Odd Cottage over the Christmas holiday. Very comfortable and warm. Sufficient hanging and storage space in bedrooms. Lounge area cosy.
Whilst we ate out most days there was ample crockery and cutlery in the kitchen and the cottage benefitted from a useful utility.
Only personal taste but I thought the worktop in the kitchen could do with replacing as the tiled surfaces were chipped and cracked - hygiene?
All in all though a nice stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia M
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Warm homely cottage with lovely character features and a good woodburner. Pretty location, quiet. Cottage has a friendly feeling and I enjoyed a peaceful stay there . My only no no was the amount of knick knacks and the artificial flowers. I personally feel a cottage like this speaks for it self with its lovely old features and does not need cheap decorations. I would also recommend that guests bring their own logs as the ones I bought from Stow garage, the nearest log supplier, were so damp it took the week to dry them out. The Co-op in Stow also sells bags of logs as I discovered too late! Cottage has great selection of classic dvds and cosy little bedrooms and bathroom.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing