We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right in the heart of the Gorge”
other travellers have booked this property
The Star Teaser Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Star Teaser Chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Star Teaser Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Slade, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christy L
1 review
“Right in the heart of the Gorge”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved the cabin, clean and had a very well equipped kitchen. It was extremely close to the trails!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Indiana
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful cabin and location
Liked least: The road leading to the cabin was extremely steep, narrow and in marginal condition.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jodyis411
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Found Treasure”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hidden in the hills of Kentucky is this beautiful treasure of a house. With an open concept it felt bigger than I thought it would. The wrap around deck with a hot tub was wonderful. We spent a lot of time there taking in the view. The only glitch we ran into was getting the dishwasher to work properly, but I'm sure that will be taken care of soon,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thanks Jody for the great review.
We used the dishwasher, it worked fine, I think the switch for the dishwasher got turned off and back on, thinking it was a light.
I need to put that in a different spot because it is next to 3 light switches. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getoutoft...
appleton, wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is an excellent cabin with a lot of comforts and close proximity to great hiking and scenic drives.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time during our stay at Star Teaser. It was easy to find and was very close to lots of great hiking in the Red River Gorge. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub and on the large deck every day after we finished our hikes. There was plenty of seating on the deck for enjoying the wonderful view across the valley and at night the fire pit was really nice and had good seating around it. We ate in every night but one and the kitchen facilities were very good with all the pots, pans, utensils, plates, and glasses that we needed. Thanks for the great cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Dining room chairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin7899
Erlanger
1 review
“Stargazing at the Star Teaser Chalet”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Excellent short stay over the New Year Holiday. Cabin was clean with modern amenities. We had a problem with the satellite TV and the owner was extremely helpful in fixing this in a timely manner. Our family enjoyed the hot tub.

The cabin is located close to hiking trails in Red River Gorge. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing