We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Richmond)
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$162
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
197
144
61
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
144
61
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelshot breakfastroom was cleanindoor poolfast foodhot itemsbreakfast was excellenthot tuban older propertyeasy accesswould stay againback homebreakfast bargreat place to stayking bedeastern kentucky university
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for our son's orientation at nearby EKU. When we arrived we were tired after many hours of driving and it was dark and raining. The men at the front desk welcomed us with smiles. At that moment, we knew we made the right choice. They got us an extra pillow and toiletries that we forgot in our haste and directed us to our room. The room was clean and the beds comfy. The continental breakfast was delish. The spread is much nicer than normal and there were many places to sit. The young lady working in the room was nice to speak to and she helped us maneuver around a bit as our hands were full. Mr. Shah at checkout was helpful too. We told him that we're definitely going to be staying here when going to EKU in the future. You won't be upset by staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank elonteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for your stay! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

A quiet, convenient well maintained hotel with friendly staff.
The rooms were beautifully appointed and well maintained.
Conveniently located off of l 75
We would highly recommend staying at this hotel, I know we will.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PAUL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for your stay! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased with our recent stay. It was a very late night / early morning stop for us on the way back home. It was a quick and easy check in with a very clean inviting room and great breakfast. Beds were on the smaller side, but comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I feel like best western hotels can be a hit or miss, but this one was great!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kendyb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for your stay! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed at this hotel several times during the past few years when our son attended EKU. We have always been impressed with the hotel staff and the breakfast choices. Rooms and clean and comfortable. The hotel is located near the campus so it is convienent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for your stay! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

If you are expecting the Ritz Carlton this isn't the place for you, but if you are looking for a clean place to stay in the Richmond area check this one out. The indoor pool area was clean and looked well maintained with towels in the pool and hot tub area. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast area was busy but the food was at the appropriate temperatures and well stocked with a very nice variety of food options. Would definitely keep this in mind if I'm in the Richmond area and need a place to rest overnight.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lifeisanadventure08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for your stay! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews