We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
68
30
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews braai area made us feel at home few steps get away lovely place comfortable stay one word electric frying pan entire weekend an amazing host ideal location coastal town basic amenities self catering unit little gem entertainment area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in the self catering chalets.We were in the end chalet (Meeu) which had windows overlooking the sea (albeit at a distance). Very comfortable stay. Lovely braai areas outside the rooms. A 5 minute walk to the water's edge. Such a fantastic place to sit and recharge your batteries.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annabelle289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The wonderful reception we received on arrival was so nice. Belinda really made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed the peaceful surrounding,the sound and smell of the ocean. The setup of the rooms where simply beautiful and its had everything we needed. The bible on the bedside cupboard was what impressed me even more

Room tip: If you could add a mop please,everything else was perfect
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guestgI3915VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely breathtaking views of this coastal town. My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights last week and we loved every minute. The lodge is quaint and cosy, the braai/entertainment area was really great with lovely views of the ocean and stunning sunsets. Our hostess, Belinda was very welcoming and eager to assist wherever possible. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone who would like to experience the tranquility and lovely views and to get away from the hustle and bustle of busy city life. We are definitely going back for another stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michelleseptember31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This was our first visit to Baviana Lodge and we felt very welcome from the get go. Everything was very neat and everything we needed was available. The view is spectacular! Thank you for having us and we hope to visit again soon.

Room tip: Everything was perfect.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miaetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

If peace and quiet are what you are after, then this lodge is the ideal location in the beautiful seaside town of Jacobsbaai. We had the entire lodge to ourselves for the entire weekend and the idyllic surrounds are great for unwinding away from the bustle of city life.

Our room was quaint but neat - with all the basic amenities we needed. In walking distance from the shore, we enjoyed a walk around the area and admiring the seaside architecture that is so prominent in this quaint coastal town.

Remote, private and peaceful - we loved it!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tahmeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews