We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
68
30
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews braai area made us feel few steps at home lovely place entire weekend an amazing host ideal location basic amenities self catering unit stayed for nights lovely weekend accommodation breakaway ocean hostess langebaan
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

What an amazing host, brilliant view, lovely garden and surrounds. Great facilities, neat, clean, all items you could need from hairdryer to extra blankets, fan and big fridge. So well appointed and we felt like old friends. Well worth a visit!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Very kind and superbly helpful host in Belinda. Property is great with own little fireplace and a hop over the dune to get to the seaside. Lovely village, just remember to pack everything you need, nearest convenience store is in the next town.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fieniekse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Home away from home.
Excellent and will always, always go back. Everything you need. nothing to complain about. My stay was one to remember and I will always go back. The host is wonderful, friendly and warm. The apartment is very clean.

Room Tip: Good and clean and crisp and fresh!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W6112EEdaphnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had a lovely 2 night breakaway in this peaceful, well located, compact unit. It was amazing to walk out of your unit virtually on to the seaside paths. Each unit has its' own well appointed braai lapa/facility, as this is your main means on meal preparation, other than an electric frying pan. Belinda was very accommodating & helpful to all our needs & requests. We had a restful, comfortable stay. Thank You.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swan_adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful weekend we had. Belinda is an amazing host. The apartments are well equipped. Comfortable beds. Great bathroom. The kitchen has everything you want for a breakaway. The outside braai is a wonderful bonus. When you go to sleep you hear the waves speaking to you. Food for the soul. We will definitely go bacj

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank RoneB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews