We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Louisville East(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoatmealwould definitely stay here againfront deskbeddingvaletmarriottfloor
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Very nice hotel, lobby area and hotel very clean, room and bathroom were very clean. Has a small fridge but no microwave in room.Staff very friendly and helpful. No pool which is a bummer. Has parking garage. Area that the hotel is in feels safe and they have a few restaurants that are walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chrystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is pretty new do they need to work out some kinks. Not enough trash cans, especially on the floors where the hydration stations were located. Hotel was super clean in the main areas. It does have a cologne like smell that I thought was a bit much. The staff are 5 Star!! They were so amazing and super friendly (front desk and valet) but the housekeeping staff did not clean the rooms well in my opinion. They never brought enough towels and didn’t even make the bed one day. The hotel is close to great restaurants, coffee shops, and bars. Street seemed safe and well lit. Workout facility was nice with complimentary ear plugs, water and fruit. I wish they had a pool for the kids but the hotel seems more for business than family. Overall it was good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank HarperQ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at AC Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear HarperQ08,

Thanks so much for the review. Your experience is important to us and every comment, makes us better and better, primarily as a new hotel. Thanks for mentioning how much you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we apologize for the issues with some housekeeping services and various trash cans. We are grateful for the valued insight and will improve going forward. We hope you will come back on your next visit to Louisville and give us the opportunity to provide you with an outstanding stay! Thanks again and we wish you all the best with your travels.

Mike Reidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

A belated 40th Wedding Anniversary weekend at the AC Hotel Louisville Downtown and had a wonderful stay. It started with Peter, the valet when we pulled up Friday afternoon and ended when we checked out. Everyone at AC has a wonderful and helpful attitude. We enjoyed cocktails in the lounge, the European brunch each am, suggestions by staff for the local places to eat and visit (all within walking distance). Would highly recommend the Mayan Cafe for dinner! BW Design, Red Tree, and Rellic for shopping and Louisville Ice Creamery for a Bourbon Butter Pecan shake and Pistachio Honeycomb ice cream cone! Very relaxing, fun, and pleasant weekend! Thank you all!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Happyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I have stayed at a few new AC Hotels now and really like the brand. This one is super new and fresh. Nice lobby, nice clean room and nice artwork around the hotel. Decent exercise room. NuLu is a great neighborhood with lots of cool restaurants and shops right nearby. Close to downtown but nice to be out of downtown.

Only complaint was the breakfast. ACs really go for the Euro minimalist vibe, including the breakfast. I would recommend still having some regular eggs and oatmeal instead of quiche and shaved ham.

Tip: You can park on the street for free in this neighborhood and was not hard to find a spot at all.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EJG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at AC Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear EJG4, thank you for being our guest. Sounds like we gained a new AC fan and we couldn't be happier! From our fresh accommodations to our amazing location, we are new favorite in town. Thanks for the kind 5 star rating and please come back to see us the next time you are in Louisville!

Best,
Mike Reidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I stayed one night here last week and give this hotel a A rating. It is brand new, all hard surfaces and still has that "new car smell". The staff is new to the property but super nice and accommodating. It is in a part of the city that is seemingly going through a gentrification process as there are a few restaurants close by.

My only real complaint is that the AC got super cold (as in wonderful) in the "living room" portion of the suite that I was in but the bedroom part was noticeably warmer. Hopefully that is just a tweak as the property literally is brand new. The bedding is first rate and the bed was super comfortable. Personally, I LOVE that the bedroom part of the suite doesn't have a window as it is very dark and quiet and if the 60 degree temps extended into the bedroom (it was closer to 70) I would give this hotel a 100% rating.

Personally, I am not the biggest fan of Louisville as it is an old kind of drab city but you can't fault the AC Hotel Louisville for that.

I would stay here again without hesitation (hope that they will get the AC situation fixed (pun intended) and encourage anyone else who happens to be in Louisville to give them a shot. You will very likely be pleasantly surprised in this "boutique type" property.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews