We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$93
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
20
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssized poolgreat hotelsoaplotionlobbydispenserpropertyamenities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TRU is a new Hilton brand. Simple, efficient, clean & comfortable. Beds a bit soft but comfortable. Wonder how the floor will be in the colder months ;-) Nice breakfast plus all the amenities for Hilton Honors members

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your good review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and are looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great and very welcoming. The rooms were very clean and modern, reminded me of cruise cabins. The hotel on general had a cruise vibe. The lounge area is especially cool, with free pool table and plenty of games. Great for Family Game night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank SHUNDA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoy staying with us here at the Tru by Hilton Louisville East. Thank you for your good review and please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a super clean, Hilton brand hotel. I will look for a Tru by Hilton to stay at anytime I travel in the future. This hotel gets so many things right. The only negative thing I can say is that it took me a little longer to check in because the computers were down. Everything was winderful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
1  Thank chrisstayton10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that you like our brand. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have traveled for business and in hotels for 2-3 nights per week for 27 years. My first time at TRU - this time for vacation.
Very nice experience. Very affordable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
1  Thank LexiKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your good review Lexi. We are glad you enjoyed your first time staying with us here at the Tru by Hilton Louisville East and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

New to trying this division of Hilton and it is a fun, bright utilitarian property. Comfortable beds in a smaller room with only a side chair as extra seating. Above average size bathroom with the neat touch of their funky dispensers for the traditional items provided (soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank twheelerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed staying at our new hotel. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews