We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
33
21
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
21
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege dormsized poolgreat lobbyrooms are smallnice sizenice hotelfront deskroom was cleancomfortpropertydispenser
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

TRU is a new Hilton brand. Simple, efficient, clean & comfortable. Beds a bit soft but comfortable. Wonder how the floor will be in the colder months ;-) Nice breakfast plus all the amenities for Hilton Honors members

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your good review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and are looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The staff was great and very welcoming. The rooms were very clean and modern, reminded me of cruise cabins. The hotel on general had a cruise vibe. The lounge area is especially cool, with free pool table and plenty of games. Great for Family Game night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank SHUNDA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We are glad you enjoy staying with us here at the Tru by Hilton Louisville East. Thank you for your good review and please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a super clean, Hilton brand hotel. I will look for a Tru by Hilton to stay at anytime I travel in the future. This hotel gets so many things right. The only negative thing I can say is that it took me a little longer to check in because the computers were down. Everything was winderful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
1  Thank chrisstayton10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that you like our brand. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I have traveled for business and in hotels for 2-3 nights per week for 27 years. My first time at TRU - this time for vacation.
Very nice experience. Very affordable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
1  Thank LexiKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your good review Lexi. We are glad you enjoyed your first time staying with us here at the Tru by Hilton Louisville East and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

New to trying this division of Hilton and it is a fun, bright utilitarian property. Comfortable beds in a smaller room with only a side chair as extra seating. Above average size bathroom with the neat touch of their funky dispensers for the traditional items provided (soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank twheelerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We are glad you enjoyed staying at our new hotel. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews