We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas in Kentucky”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded Premier Cabin Rental in Eastern KY.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded Premier Cabin Rental in Eastern KY.
Amazing cabin great room in the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental Open kitchen, stainless appliances, granite counters, stone bar with amish log stools.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Secluded Premier Cabin Rental in Eastern KY.
Amazing cabin great room in the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental
Open kitchen, stainless appliances, granite counters, stone bar with amish log stools.
Open floor plan for great gathering space in the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental in Eastern Kentucky
Amish Log Dining Table with seating for 8-9 people in the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental in Louisa, KY
Flexsteel Latitudes Leather Sectional with amish made tables at Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental
Cathedral ceiling with large front windows for amazing natural lighting at the Yatesville Cabin.
Flexsteel Belvedere Leather Chair & Ottoman with Electric fireplace, 1860's handhewn chestnut mantel
Loft landing and Master bedroom for your romantic get away in Eastern Kentucky at Yatesville Lake
Pine log staircase with log railing leading to the loft and master bedroom at Yatesville Cabin
Amish made log daybed with trundle with twin beds at the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental
French glass doors entering the master bedroom at the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental
Open loft with daybed and trundle in the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental
Amish made log couch daybed and trundle in the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental
Enjoy the Arcade Cocktail table for two players housing 60 old arcade games for adults and kids
The second floor master bedroom has lots of natural light, a private balcony and Satellite HDTV.
Amish Cedar Log King Size Canopy bed with Temper-pedic memory foam mattress for Romantic Vacation
Amazing Master Suite for Romantic Get-Away at Yatesville Lake State Park in Eastern Kentucky
Private open balcony in master suite at the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental in Eastern KY
Side porch and back patio hallway door with washer and dryer closet at Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental
Brand new Washer and Dryer for a comfortable stay at the Yatesville Lake Cabin Rental in Louisa, KY
Eagle Ridge Golf Course Eastern KY Cabin Rental
Yatesville Lake State Park Cabin Rental
Walking Trail near Marina at Yatesville Lake State Park
Yatesville Lake Fishing Retreat
Happy cabin customers photo at Sacred Winds Cabin at Yatesville Lake
Watch the sunset from the Master bedroom balcony or the porch swing.
An early February sunset at the Sacred Winds Cabin in Yatesville Lake State Park.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Louisa, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
861Angela...
Larwill
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas in Kentucky”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this cabin to spend Christmas with the family. Since the family is scattered through the country we decided it would be fun to rent a cabin that we could all stay at away from home and also get a few games of golf in. The cabin was everything that was promised. Very clean and accommodating. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals, the beds were very comfortable and the living room was spacious and warm feeling. Felt very homey and warm for the season celebration. We are looking forward to doing it again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
We appreciate your positive review of the Sacred Winds Cabin Rental at Yatesville Lake in Eastern KY. We are thankful that you had such a positive experience at our private family cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkexpat20...
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kentucky Family Reunion”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property and location was ideal for our family reunion in Louisa Kentucky. Its proximity to both the Yatesville State Park and the Lawrence County Campgrounds was perfect - about a ten minute drive.

We enjoyed sitting out in the porch in the mornings and evenings where we played music and related family history.

The WiFi was a savior. Note to travelers in the area that cell phone service is not great so it was perfect returning to the camp where we had both cell service and Internet.

I am happy to recommend this cabin for families and large gatherings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Improved cooking utensils and pans
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks for your positive review. Coming all the way from Hong Kong for a family reunion I would imagine your hope was that our cabin was as nice as the pictures. I'm glad you found it that way. Come back again for your next family reunion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica P
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cabin, loaded with charm!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is such a lovely rental! We were very appreciative of Aaron being flexible with us and our travel arrangements. This house is gorgeous, the log cabin feel is very present with the custom wood finishings everywhere, such a unique home. The beds were all comfortable, and bathroom very spacious. We loved the porch swing as well as the rocking chairs and hot tub on the front porch. This location is very secluded, luckily we had a 4 wheel drive car to get up those hills, we aren't used to that! We would book again if we are in the area! The cabin is also loaded with amenities that you don't get when staying in a hotel. It was stocked with dishes to use if you wanted to cook, a fire pit outside with a grill as well. This would be a great rental for longer trips and be able to relax with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The driveway hill is very steep.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Jessica,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our family cabin. We enjoy sharing what we have been blessed with, with guest just like you. You guys were great and I'm so glad you enjoyed all that Yatesville Lake and Eastern Kentucky has to offer.
The Boggs Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben C
1 review
“Amenity-filled cabin in a picturesque location!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Great place with everything you would need to enjoy your stay! Love the views and how quiet the area is. Hot tub was a nice addition. Close to town as well for those times when a trip to the store was needed. Will definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thank you for the great review of our family cabin rental. I hope you and your family can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Parma, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect escape from everyday stresses”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We enjoyed our stay. House was very nice. Location isolated but could drive to town to eat and get supplies. Peace and quiet was the object of the trip and we accomplished that 100%.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Michael,
Isolation, relaxation, peace and quiet.... for many of us we call this the perfect getaway, I'm thankful you had a great time and you found our family cabin exactly what you were looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing