We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
163
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lisa marie makers mark maker's mark bourbon trail bed and breakfast cozy place to stay absolutely recommend staying here baked apple house is beautiful great stop two nights we've stayed common areas distilleries oak bnb relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

I am not sure of the exact number of times we've stayed at The Hill House but it's been alot!! We love it! Our favorite place to stay. And Lisa Marie, well she's the best!!! Everything is just perfect...every.single.time!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie Williams, Owner at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Michele, you know you officially “family” now! I’m looking forward to seeing you guys tomorrow! Thank you for the fabulous review❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

The house is beautiful and clean. Food was delicious! Lisa Marie was very kind and helpful in helping us decide what to do and where to eat while we were in the area. Lisa Marie was very personable enjoyed our chats with her.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank P4905MAlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

I needed some relaxation after working several very stressful says at work. It had been a while since just my husband and I had a getaway. I wanted to go some place out of town, but not too far. I also could only stay one night, as most locations seem to require two nights when staying on the weekend. This place was perfect. My husband and I built a romantic fire on the patio where we enjoyed lots of grazing types of food we brought with us. The room was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. Our bathroom (Oak Room) was so relaxing in the large jetted tub. The breakfast too was very good. I will be back and will recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefAnn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Slightly out of the way from tourist attractions but this is negated by beautiful country roads while traveling to those attractions. The owner/host is outstanding...very cordial and personable. She is a fantastic chef. Breakfast was over the top. Entire home was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertkA2796TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Visited The Hill House Bed & Breakfast in Loretta, KY and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Lisa is an amazing host. She is such a sweet and friendly person. Every room in the B&B is beautiful and elegant. Thanks Lisa for a wonderful weekend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pennypenpen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews