We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakout”

Breakout Games - Lexington
Ranked #2 of 17 Fun & Games in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Tons of fun. Professional and entertaining. Our game master was patient and kind. We finished in 46 minutes !!!

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Congrats, David, on such an incredible time! We are so glad that you had tons of fun and found it to be professional and entertaining. It is great to hear that your Game Master was patient and kind. We can't wait to have you back to play again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 38 reviews
"island escape"
in 34 reviews
"team building"
in 22 reviews
"co workers"
in 21 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 10 reviews
"group of friends"
in 31 reviews
"great fun"
in 41 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 37 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 16 reviews
"heist"
in 80 reviews
"clues"
in 106 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 91 reviews
"challenging"
in 118 reviews
"derby"
in 105 reviews
"solve"
in 50 reviews
"scenario"
in 24 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Experienced Breakout Games for the first time with great friends and had an absolute blast.
Great job

Thank Stevie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you, Stevie, for coming to play at Breakout for your first time! We are so happy to hear that you had an absolute blast with your friends. We look forward to having you return to play again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We did the island room breakout game and it was such a blast!! Thanks game master Emily for hosting us!!

Thank christinalinthicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

It is so awesome to hear that you had a blast playing the Island Escape with Emily as your Game Master! Thank you for coming to play at Breakout, we can't wait to have you back to play again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I took 17 of my staff for a surprise team building exercise - it was awesome. They learned from the experience and enjoyed it tremendously. The staff was very accommodating and easy to work with. They definitely helped us to obtain the most from our time there. We will definitely go back .

Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Sheila, thank you for taking your staff to Breakout as a surprise team building event! We are so glad that your group learned from the experience and enjoyed it tremendously. It is awesome to hear that the staff was so accommodating. We can't wait to have you all back for another team building event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I have been twice now and enjoyed it both times. It came down to the wire on both, but we had a great time. I recommend the Vegas puzzle as it's got a few surprises in the room that were fun. I would definitely do this with family and friends. Kids will probably need to be at least 12 or so for it to be fun. Some of the clues are tricky. Very entertaining.

Thank Garrett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Garrett, it is so great to hear that you have enjoyed your experience both times! We are so happy that you enjoyed the surprises in the Operation: Casino as well as the challenge in both rooms. We hope you can return soon to play again. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Games - Lexington also viewed

 

Been to Breakout Games - Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing