We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Breakout Games - Lexington
Ranked #2 of 16 Fun & Games in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the island room breakout game and it was such a blast!! Thanks game master Emily for hosting us!!

Thank christinalinthicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is so awesome to hear that you had a blast playing the Island Escape with Emily as your Game Master! Thank you for coming to play at Breakout, we can't wait to have you back to play again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 39 reviews
"island escape"
in 34 reviews
"team building"
in 23 reviews
"co workers"
in 22 reviews
"problem solving"
in 12 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 10 reviews
"group of friends"
in 31 reviews
"great fun"
in 42 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 37 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 10 reviews
"great game"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 16 reviews
"heist"
in 81 reviews
"clues"
in 107 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 93 reviews
"challenging"
in 123 reviews
"derby"
in 105 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took 17 of my staff for a surprise team building exercise - it was awesome. They learned from the experience and enjoyed it tremendously. The staff was very accommodating and easy to work with. They definitely helped us to obtain the most from our time there. We will definitely go back .

Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sheila, thank you for taking your staff to Breakout as a surprise team building event! We are so glad that your group learned from the experience and enjoyed it tremendously. It is awesome to hear that the staff was so accommodating. We can't wait to have you all back for another team building event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been twice now and enjoyed it both times. It came down to the wire on both, but we had a great time. I recommend the Vegas puzzle as it's got a few surprises in the room that were fun. I would definitely do this with family and friends. Kids will probably need to be at least 12 or so for it to be fun. Some of the clues are tricky. Very entertaining.

Thank Garrett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Garrett, it is so great to hear that you have enjoyed your experience both times! We are so happy that you enjoyed the surprises in the Operation: Casino as well as the challenge in both rooms. We hope you can return soon to play again. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went as a team building event for work on two different occasions. Very fun. So interesting figuring out the puzzles and games. Racing against the clock makes it even better.

Thank Shandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Shandy, we are so glad that you had a very fun Team Building experience both times have come and found the games to be interesting. We hope that you all can return to play again. Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first time I tried, I was with 5 other adult friends. We failed miserably. But had a blast. Then, my 12-year-old son did the same challenge with a bunch of other kids and broke out with 10 minutes to spare. Then I knew I had to go back. Went with only the kids and were one clue shy of breaking out when time expired. Took the kids and their friends and broke out with 16 minutes to spare. It's a great way to keep your wits honed. And it's very fun. Advice: if you go with friends (and you care whether or not you actually win), drink AFTER, not before. You'll thank me for this, I promise.

Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Don, for sharing all of your advice with other players! The games can definitely be tricky but we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the challenge and had fun playing with both your friends and family. We hope you can return soon to play another room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Games - Lexington also viewed

 

Been to Breakout Games - Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing