We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
179
101
68
46
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
101
68
46
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lori ann front desk restaurants in walking distance room was clean the breakfast area waffle house nice hotel race track staff was friendly waffles hot tub indoor pool convenient location nice stay enjoyed my stay would stay here again easy access
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Room was good, breakfast was good, but the hotel is leaning. After we went to our room, we felt like we were walking down hill. When you stand in the hallway you can really tell it looking toward the end of the hallway. It reminded us of being on a cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel has completely lost its sparkle. It is dated in decor and the room we had did not smell very fresh.

We had to keep the bedroom window open for the majority of the time we were there.

The manager is not at all welcoming and had a very poor attitude, if we could have found an alternative in quick time we would have walked out. Fortunately it was only for two nights and so we stuck it out. He is not what Hilton are usually about.

This is absolutely not a hotel I would recommend or indeed return to, which is a pity as I used to stay there quite a bit a few years ago. Shame

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank p_pab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear p_pab,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and friendly staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We will address your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping teams as we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

First night on a long road trip. Check-in was speedy and the room was in perfect order. We asked for recommendations on dining we could walk to and were pleased to find several options. Breakfast in the morning was enjoyable. The sausage deserves special mention. We filled our coffee cups and hit the road.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saudicats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

2 families staying with our group had valuables stolen from their rooms. These items included a gun, prescription meds and jewelry. I’ve never felt more uncomfortable staying in a hotel. The lack of concern displayed by the people in charge at the facility was even more disturbing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank leklmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Check in went smoothly. Any questions were addressed professionally. The room was clean and supplied with plenty of towels. I did not use any hotel amenities, but all looked up to date and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hairbyv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews