We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville(Kuttawa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Eddyville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patti's Inn & Suites(Grand Rivers)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$50
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
266
103
31
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
103
31
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfriendliest staffstay at this hotel againcomplimentary breakfastair conditionereasy accessroom was cleangreat restaurantwithin walking distancenight staythe breakfast areagas stationkeep up the good workkentucky lakenice breakfasteggsroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were only driving through on our way to Nashville, but the location was great. We did not use the pool so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vickyvosburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are slightly confused on your rating versus your comments. All your comments was very positive and complimentary but the rating is very low at 1 (star). We are hoping that you was truly happy with your stay and that there was no further issues.

We appreciate your business and hope that we can serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I stay at this location quite frequently. The whole experience is always wonderful. The staff go above and beyond what is expected. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. You can’t go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank carolynbumgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Wow-Thank you for this wonderful review. When we get continued business because we have provided the guest with a clean and friendly stay it is always a great accomplishment. The kind words make it even better for our team. We strive to always go above and beyond for our guests. We want to give each guest an exceptional stay and a memorable experience. Everyone knows what to expect when they stay at a hotel/motel but it is all the little extras that we offer that hopefully makes it a great experience for our guests.

We appreciate your business and hope that we can serve you again very soon.

Sincerely,

The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

All the employees we had interaction with made us feel welcome the complimentary breakfest was good the rooms were clean the lobby was clean , comfortable and decorated beautifully we were pleasantly surprised by our experience

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewhoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Our staff works extremely hard to provide our guests with the best stay possible and they love to make our guest happy. Our family wants your family to feel like you are at home. We understand that just because we are a small hotel in a large chain doesn't mean we don't want our guests to feel at home. Most guests know what to expect when they stay at a Hampton Inn but we always want to go a step above with our service.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your lodging needs again.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

This Hampton Inn is located just off I24 very near Kentucky lake. It is typical Hampton property. It is undergoing some refurbishment, which it it needs to make it equal to other similar properties, The new room decor is great. The lobby is quite small. The breakfast area is good and the breakfast typical Hampton Inn, which is to say a step above other chains. We were there when a fishing tournament was being held on the Lake. This means that the fishermen cleaned out the breakfast selection early. But the staff got it restock fairly quickly. Best place to stay within 40 miles.

Room Tip: second floor all the way at end, allows easy entrance with room key.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mengerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while there is so many options in our area. Our team strives to provide our guests with the best stay possible. We are happy to hear that you was happy with your stay and hope that thru our renovations we will able to provide a updated and convenient stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we can serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean. We have stayed here for years while traveling between WI and FL. At one time I complained about the comforter being too heavy and warm. Since that time, when ever we stay here, they have removed the comforter and have a blanket on the bed instead. Nowhere else will you get that service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S4248AImichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

We appreciate your review and mentioning how we try to anticipate our guests needs. Our team strive to provide our guest with everything in perfect working order and if you have a special request we try to the best of our ability to meet that every time. We are so happy that we earned your business over the years and will continue our commitment to our guests for the highest service standard possible.

Thank you for your business and we can't wait to be able to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Kuttawa/Eddyville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews