We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool & View at Villa Amour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & View at Villa Amour
View from Villa View from Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Pool & View at Villa Amour
View from Villa
View from Pool
View from pool
Pool area
Pool area
Hot Tub
Pool area and Lanai
Lanai view towards the pool
Dining area on the Lanai
Sitting area on the Lanai
Balcony View from Bedroom #2
Living Room with view towards the Lanai
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen and Bar
Bar and Indoor Dining area
Bar
Stairway to two upper Bedrooms
Stairway with view towards Indoor Dining area and Bar
Yard at Villa
Yard outsde villa
Yard outside villa
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Entrance to Neltjeberg Beach, down the hill from Villa Amour
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Exterior view of Villa Amour
Exterior view of Villa Amour
Aerial view of Villa Amour
Sunset view
View from pool in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Side, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele C
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I never thought a vacation like this would be attainable. When we were searching for a family vacation in St Thomas, we came across beautiful villas; the views were breathtaking!!! After a thorough search of the villas/homes for rent, and all the amenities offered, we kept coming back to Villa Amour- we had never rented a villa before, so I feel we lucked out. The previous reviews are what convinced us this was the best choice...Villa Amour exceeded any and all expectations. The views are spectacular!! The home opens up so that you can experience and be part of the beauty. Each of my ( 3 )adult children had their own room and bathroom. This afforded even more privacy; once you are at Villa Amour you step in your own paradise. The grounds around the home are also beautiful; the art in the home made us feel like we were in a eclectic art gallery!!! There was a large flat screen tv; but we ended up having 'game night' each evening on the lanai/patio. We enjoyed the hot tub & the pool everyday!! Another unexpected perk was the short drive/or walk down to Neltjeberg Bay/beach. We explored the ruins, and virtually had the beach to ourselves. This villa is off the beaten path.... which is a bonus. It has a fully equipped kitchen/grill; and if you don't want to cook a nice restaurant or two nearby. We visited Charlotte Amalie, did a boat excursion from the Red Hook area; and visited some popular beaches. This vacation at Villa Amour totally spoiled us. Rick was fantastic; we started communicating via email before we arrived; so when he greeted us to show us to his home, I felt like it was seeing an old friend. Both Rick and Stephen could not have been nicer or more helpful!! They were like our personal concierge!! Thank you very much to both of you for the best time we have had as a family!! Thank you to the previous guests, as it was their reviews that led us here. Rick is available if you have any questions! Most importantly - a jeep or SUV is a must!! Not just for the road in, for the island driving too!! We definitely plan on returning in the future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!! View!!!
Liked least: Nothing..the road in to the property is an adventure!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa amour won't disappoint!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I (5 adults ages 39-75) and 4 kids (ages 1-15) stayed a week at Villa Amour. The previous reviews are fairly accurate. The villa location is seculded up in the mountain side overlooking beautiful Nelteberg Beach with various island and other bay views. It's absolutely georgeous! Getting to the villa is a bit of a chore up and down a fairly steep rocky grade, so yes get an SUV/Jeep. Once you get used to it it's not an issue. The villa is tastefully decorated, very spacious with the perfect format to entertain and enjoy the views and private pool and spa. We used them a lot. The pool deck has lots of space to catch sun or sit and chat with friends and family. The villa is equipped with everything you need so all you need to bring is your bathing suit and tshirt. We used the grill quite a bit and saved a lot of money eating in rather than out. Full kitchen and fully stocked with silverware and dishware. Rick the owner does live on the property down in the basement apartment, however you seldom see him so you have your privacy. If you need anything or have a question he responds right away and is really great and helpful. The top two bedrooms have AC and the bottom 2 do not, so even with the fans on it can get a bit warm, but the beds are comfortable and we didn't have any issues. The property is clean and well maintained for an island property. I will miss my morning coffee listening to nothing but the subtle waves crashing on the beach and the roosters off in the distance AND my evening rum and coke enjoying the cool mountain breezes on the patio. Thanks Rick and Villa Amour for a trip we'll never forget!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunSunnin...
Westminster, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our extended family of six just returned from a wonderful week's stay at Villa Amour. Foremost in my mind is the panoramc view that my husband and I enjoyed morning, noon and night. I had to tear myself away from the lounge chairs surrounding the beautiful infinity pool and lanai because-after all- we did want to experience the restaurants, beaches and all that St. Thomas has to offer.

The villa' interor was open and spacious with a wall of sliding glass doors which allowed that magnificent view to be seen from every angle. In addition to the pleasures of scenic water and islands, we took much delight in the whimsical art work abounding on the walls and in every niche and corner inside and outside of the villa. On the practical side, there's a fully equipped kitchen, games, dvd's, beach gear and everything you'll need when spending time there. And to make your stay even better, owners Rick and Steve--who iive nearby-were like our personal concierges, always willing to answer our questions, but also allowing us privacy.

I liked the nearby beach of Neitjeberg, walkable but a very steep incline that can be difficult walking downward and then climbing up(depending on your level of fitness.) Take your jeep! Though a public beach, we had it practically to ourselves.

There's only one disadvantage about staying at Villa Amour and that's getting there. For those faint-of-heart, like myself, you'll have mammoth moments of anxiety as your 4-wheel drive navigates the dirt road that twists and turns and rocks and rolls your way up to the almost vertical driveway. Because of that, we tried to avoid driving at night since there were no street lights. Still, others may consider this a fun adventure, and I say to them, Go for it!

In conclusion, our famlly enjoyed a week in "paradise" and we hope to return.



THE REST

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic view
Liked least: Winding, twisting, unpaved roads.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect villa with perfect view!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an excellent week staying at Rick's villa. The view was great. There was always a slight breeze that kept the villa cool during the day. The villa is far enough away to enjoy piece and quiet, but not too far of a drive to anywhere on the island. Our kids loved the pool. Unfortunately my wife loved all of the glass artwork, so now I'm thinking I have more expenses coming in the near future. All in all, Rick was great and accomodating. We are hoping to come back next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your review . Hope to see you and your wonderful family again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing