We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
26
24
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
24
15
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

There is so much to see here. I’d like to come back when the marina is open and take a boat ride on the lake. The Buffalo furnace is an iron furnace Which operated between 1851 and 1854 when it had a blowout. The one room school house was relocated here and is called the Claylick Buffalo school. It was an operation from 19 29 through 1955. It is well preserved and for those who are in education, an interesting sight to see. Guess those of you that aren’t in education would find it interesting too!
There is no cost for the school house nor the furnace. However, if you want to take a ride on a pontoon boat there is a charge.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jannfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Another couple and us stayed here, this was a very low season , we where the only ones that stayed there this night. Everyone that worked there really made us feel special. We ordered off the menu at the restaurant our evening dinner and our breakfast, the food was very good and great service. The rooms were clean .What we all enjoyed the most was the very nice area to sit and enjoy the wood burning fireplace. Price for room and lodging reasonable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Jy4448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019

Trip advisor shows in the ad "free Breakfeast", but the staff said it was not. I suggest an edit to save on any negative reviews.
I would also suggest the addition of mini fridges and microwaves. Nice scenic place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christophergP4351SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Very nice and cozy .Clean, housekeeping and restaurant staff amazing. Front desk staff could use a little polishing Overall great time. Lots of sightseeing

Need to have magnets in the gift shop. Very few souvenirs.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tryingeverylodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

The rooms are spotless and the staff is very helpful and friendly, BUT, avoid the restaurant at all cost. The food is terrible with very little to choose from once they manage to have a buffet. The ribs were burnt, the vegetables lacked any seasoning, the potatoes were fozen tater tots, only 2 deserts to choose from. people were sending back more food than was consumed. Its just terrible, And in 3 years nothing has improved.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank justanotherman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews