We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to get away from it all”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our logo Highley Steam Railway. your pass this on your way in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
our logo
Highley Steam Railway. your pass this on your way in.
View of Railway car park and entrance to cabin
Living room
Main Bed
Twin room
Field location on google earth
view of Severn valley railway from decking to the LH side
Pub on Rivers edge 5 to 10 mins walk
view from front door
Large Shower & Toilet
Twin toilet room with shower
Main bed
River Severn Highley, 5 Mins away
Barbel, Thats good days fishing
Signal box and track to cabin
September 2013 Mr Hills party , this is there 3rd year with us.
In the snow 2011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Highley, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JoshBarre...
1 review
“Perfect place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Severn Valley view is the perfect little getaway spot. The location is ideal, close enough to essentials but once you're at the cabin you feel a million miles away from the rat race. Beautiful scenery and a perfect homely feel, I would recommend Severn valley view to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Hi Josh thanks for your comments

Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We keep coming back”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is right out in the sticks, and away from the hustle and bustle.
Very quiet and at night the only thing you can hear are the owls.
The facilities are excellent and every works.
The whole place is clean and tidy.
This was our 3rd visit on our annual fishing holiday, and even the fishing was superb the two of us had 49 barbel in the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
1 review
“peace and quite”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

spent another enjoyable week at Severn valley view fishing,perfect place 2 mins from river great local pub the Ship which is a 3 min walk(check out the Balti night on weds nights)cant fault the place highly recommend

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim1713ha...
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

myself, hubby and 2 grandchildren (9yr old girl, 12 yr old boy) spent 1 week mid august.. i wanted to stay sooo much longer. it was perfect. the cabin has everything you need and is of reasonable quality - it was warm and cosy. the location is 2nd to none. the cabin is surrounded by a small garden giving privacy. i spent many days sat out on the veranda watching the wild life and steam trains and drinking cocktails. it was fantastically tranquil. hubby took the kids to the local safari park/funfair and it wasso good they went again later in the week. hubby had a great day fishing on the river catching barbel. we ate most nights in the local pub, the swan. the food was great everytime.
i really can't explain just how perfect this holiday was. am already trying to book a fortnight next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadpole59
2 reviews
“a slice of heaven”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

this was our second visit , June 13th to 20th 2015, and we plan on booking again, it is clean comfortable and secluded, we use it as a base to explore the region and fish various stretches of the river severn. If you like to rise early, sit on the decking with a brew and enjoy the flora and fauna, it was exquisite. the fishing was good to with 17 barbel and 5 chub in my net in 4 days

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it had everything we needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing