We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Terang Bulan Cottages(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cantik Homestay(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Desak Putu Putera Homestay(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanjiwani Bungalow(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soca Garden Guest House(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Nova Homestay(Peliatan)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$978
US$805
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desak Putera Cottages(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
284
207
56
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
207
56
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrispy duckrice fieldsart galleryshuttle servicefree shuttleubud centreday bedindonesian foodon demandhuge bedsmall hotelour honeymoonmosquito netrooms are largethe hotel offersafternoon teapools
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Good crispy duck in ubud. Very delicious and good price. Located in the middle of ricefield and it is amazing. We went there for our dinner. Really reccommended. They also have some other food to serve. The staff was friendly and care. We also had a chance to watch a balinese dance while we enjoy our dinner.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Arji A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We are fortunate enough to have just spent 2 weeks in this lovely hotel. The grounds are beautiful with a rice field and two gorgeous swimming pools.
The hotel was very quiet and many days we were on our own at the pool where fresh towels and comfortable loungers are provided.

We had the basic room which was very spacious with huge comfortable beds (if you like them rather firm) and a huge bathroom. We also had a nice and private balcony/ patio area where we could sit.
There is a kettle and large mini fridge where you can store several large bottles of soda/ water or wine!
The air con works well and not too much of a disturbance at night. The only issue with the room is how bring it gets in the morning so I had to sleep with the mask provided by the airline.

The breakfast offered had a rather extensive menu choice to suit all and very copious. They also provide free afternoon tea which is a lovely touch. Be warned however that for European taste some is a bit disconcerting. The banana fritters have grated cheese on and so does the cheese cake! It made us smile.

Appart from the confortable room, the beautiful and tranquille settings, what makes this hotel so special is it’s staff. They are all so friendly and helpful!
The free shuttle is also very very handy and there again the staff try to be so accommodating! It is about 15mn drive from Ubud but I liked being out of the main hustle and bustle and the shuttle makes it simple to get to Ubud.

Outside the hotel there is a small reasonably priced supermarket and about 3 restaurants walking distance (2 really quite good ones).

I hope to return to this hotel in a bit too distant future as I thought it was a very special place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Sandrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

A perfect place to stay in Ubud - just on the side of town it is a tranquil setting in rice paddies with beautifully appointed villas, wonderful pools and great crispy duck. It is a calm oasis in what is now busy Ubud.
The staff were helpful and kind ensuring everything we organised worked as planned. The shuttle bus is a huge asset as it runs pretty much as a personal car service into Ubud.
I highly recommend for families and couples and hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

After tracking at Tegalalang. Bebek Tepi Sawa will be a great place for lunch. Dinning area is surrounded by beautiful paddy field. The environment is claim and relaxing. It also offer chicken betutu for alternative. The green bean ice cream is also very delicious and unique.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Paulyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I just returned from a 7 night stay at Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas and it was amazing! We stayed in the Peliatan Villa. It was quiet and romantic and the pool was just always the nicest temperature. The duck at the restaurant was something I was busting to try, and it didn't disappoint! I had the fried duck the first night but had the grilled the next and fell in love with that. The staff are eager to please, friendly, and the shuttle into town very handy. Breakfasts were always yummy and fresh. I can't speak highly enough of this place, it was a great holiday and will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews