We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 467)
Filter reviews
2 467 results
Traveller rating
1 935
397
102
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 935
397
102
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk the river garden villa our honeymoon lower pool plunge pool main restaurant morning yoga every hour afternoon tea superior room heaven on earth rice fields shuttle bus cooking class outdoor shower shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2 467 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

How can one describe paradise?

Had a couple of days here as part of a tour of Bali - wonderful hotel, very relaxing, superb food, excellent service, great location - very relaxing. it takes about 20 minutes to walk into the center from the hotel, the reception and the staff is very professional and discreet. They will do their utmost best to be as invisible as possible, yet always delivering their best service!
We felt being treated like royalty! Overall, Maya Ubud was comfortable place to stay and we felt home.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fendi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaUbud, Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Fendi S,


First, we would like to thank you for your support, and for selecting our resort as your preferred holiday destination. Thank you very much for such a nice review, it’s great to learn that we managed to impress and exceed your expectations.

Your recommendation, review and rating are highly appreciated and the whole team looks forward to have you back.


Sincerely yours,

Maria Febronia
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

This property was more than we expected!
We stayed our first half of trip in seminyak by the beach and then transferred over to Maya to finish the last leg of our vacation.
I was nervous because my love is EXTREMELY picky when it comes to travel and where we stay because he works so hard that when we do get to take a vacation he expects it to be perfect.
Maya did not disappoint! They do an amazing job starting from checkin... our bungalow overlooking the river with our own private pool was AMAZING, the in room bath service with candles and flowers was wonderful. We had a couples spa day with massage, facials, bath and the girl who did my massage was WOW! It was honestly the best massage I have ever had, and I get massages a lot, there was some way she makes you feel so completely relaxed like you are floating. I wish I could take her home and get massages everyday!!!
Ok then service is GREAT! The grounds are breathtakingly beautiful!!
Yoga was a nice touch in the mornings before breakfast.
Breakfast was good and it comes with the price of your room so that’s great!
Their dinners weren’t very good... I stuck mainly to French fries and coke.
There are a lot of little bugs & Miskitos that bite you, but no matter where you go you are going to experience that in Bali. We learned they only eat foreigners .. We just wore off repellent AND they will bring incense coils for your room so the bugs stay away!
The pool is Aamazing! And you will have great service from the pool boys. Just have them save your seat when you go for breakfast so you will have a spot later.
So many places to relax at this resort it was so peaceful. You feel like you are in another world, you only hear nature and animals, birds, monkeys, geckos, chickens (they were a little annoying from accross the canyon) but very very peaceful!
You can take the free shuttle to and from town of ubud. They also have taxi on site although the taxi driver is really slow and doesn’t speak English. We recommend getting a driver named ARI from the four seasons, he will take you everywhere and he knows so much and his English is great!!!
They were very accommodating when our flight got canceled due to typhoon Maria we had to stay an extra 2 nights and they were so helpful.
We had never been to Bali and only knew it as “paradise” however it definitely is not paradise, the streets are very dirty, garbage and smells bad everywhere. But at Maya you dissapear into another world and it’s so beautiful, clean, and peaceful!
I would definitely stay here again and I actually didn’t want to leave this hotel...I was sad when we had to check out and go home.
Thank you Maya Ubud Resort for such a great stay and great memories of Bali and thank you to the wonderful masseuse she is so awesome!!!
Overall rating is a 10

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank necessaryluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaUbud, Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear necessaryluck,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel accommodation in Bali.
We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed our convenient location, pool facility and warm staff service when you stayed with us.

I’m very glad that we were able to deliver warm hospitality to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely yours,

Maria Febronia
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The view of the spa is amazing and makes me wanna stay there forever!!! The massage service is great and the service in general is also awesome. Absolutely stunning surroundings!!! Will definitely recommend to everyone to come here...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Inter'l D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaUbud, Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Inter'l D,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Maya Ubud and I am so grateful that you highly recommend the hotel to the readers here.

I am happy to learn that you loved the location of the hotel, enjoyed the ambience together with its natural surroundings, appreciated the hospitality of the team and also enjoyed the food during your stay. The kind words and review given are appreciated in deed.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.


Sincerely yours,

Maria Febronia
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This place is like a dream that you do not want to be woken up from.
It is in such stark contrast to the time we landed in Denpasar to the gate of the hotel. After the hectic airport and busy streets it is like stepping into a dreamy paradise.
From the time we arrived to the time we left it was wonderful. The room overlooked padi fields (a first for us and our ages add up to more than 130 years & we have travelled a lot) and so comfortable done in a unique local style. Even the fruit on the platter screams of exotica.

Could have spent all five days here in the hotel but we wanted to see Bali. Bali is famous for its beaches and they are fine but there is so much more to the island. To be honest we only spent 1 hour on the beach while we were there.
The Maya is in a wonderful spot and a walk down to the Petanu river was like balm to ease your stress and anxiety. Lunch in the cafe overlooking the river was magical.

What really makes the resort ideal is the staff. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff that is a true tribute to the word 'hospitality'. Even the gardeners and sweepers were friendly and greeted us warmly.

Well, one has to wake up to reality but I would like to return one day and resume this beautiful dream that is the Maya Resort & Spa!!!

Room Tip: Any room would be good here
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank petitmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaUbud, Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear petitmonde,

It such a pleasure to be your favorite place in Ubud and your review and nice words are extremely overwhelming.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Maya Ubud. Your review and high rating are appreciated and we hope to be able provide our hospitality again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,
Maria Febronia

Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Had heard about the spa at Maya. But unless you experience it firsthand, its hard to believe. Hence visiting the spa was a top priority. Being popular, its difficult to get appointment at a desired time slot unless you book well in advance. The location of the spa itself is mesmerising. Constant sound of water stream from below flowing river and absolute silence of the forest with birdsongs that put you to sleep while your therapist is working on your muscles, making sure they are relaxed and pampering your body as if it was hers. Rima was brilliant. So if you are like me who loves spa experiences, Spa at Maya Ubud will truly be etched in your memory for the rest of your life. Go for it!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abhijeet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaUbud, Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Abhijeet D,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write this wonderful review.

It such a pleasure to be your favorite place in Ubud and your review and nice words are extremely overwhelming. It’s great to also know that you managed to indulge yourself with a spa treatment.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to this magical island soon.


Sincerely yours,

Maria Febronia
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews