We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
355
275
81
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
275
81
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penne the cottages swimming pool lake view amazing pool back waters multi cuisine restaurant superior room nice property maintained property local cuisine front office staff relaxing stay indian food dinner buffet breakfast spread seafood
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Ramada resort , more than 40 rooms both Cottages and deluxe rooms good for leisure travelers and business travelers . Ramada resort main attraction is its location . it located surrounding lake and lagoons . cottages are facing to the lake and swimming pool . Large parking aria , Arabic food , nice location all these are the main attractions . but the rate of the resort is very high ... Venu nambiar - Indiamirror Holidays

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank indiamirrorholidays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Three of my team mates slashed their feet in the pool which had a lot of chipped tiles.

One of them had to be rushed to hospital , the staff had the gall to ask us to pay for the taxi services . Left a very bitter taste !!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jalil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Jalil,

We aplogise for the incident at the pool. When we took the person to the clinic, the co-ordinator of the function said he will pay for the expense even though we didnt insist on it. Its a mistake on our employee, who took it literally and gave him the bill instead of taking the matter to the manager on duty.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Beautiful atmosphere. Very helpful staff. Buffet was affordable. There are many other facilities like swimming pool, massage centre, ball pool,etc.Our stay at the resort was worth it. All of us enjoyed

Room tip: You can ask the staff to deliver food at the pool.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Tania,

Namaskaram ! !

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a wonderful review about the resort.

I have passed on your compliments to the team who are delighted to read it.

We look forward to seeing here again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed with family last weekend. The property is beautifully located. The swimming pool is good. Most of the staff are courteous.The Mexican restaurant is good . Kids enjoyed the pool very much. Easy to commute to Alleppey for a day trip. we travelled to marari beach from here.

Room tip: Choose a room with view of the backwaters
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rkmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Menon,

Namaskaram ! !

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a wonderful review about the resort.

I have passed on your compliments to the team who are delighted to read it.

We look forward to seeing here again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I have to say this hotel is so beautiful in terms of its views to the sea. The second best is it’s pool and lazy river .. so much fun if u have kids .. they can’t get enough . Food is good , not great : service is prompt , staff very friendly and rooms comfortable . We stayed in a family villa overlooking the pool and the sea, room 212.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nafisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Nafisa,

Namaskaram ! !

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a wonderful review about the resort.

I have passed on your compliments to the team who are delighted to read it.

We look forward to seeing here again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews