We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem on the Andaman sea”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Andaman

View over looking the Andaman sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over looking the Andaman sea
Villa view from the Andaman sea Villa by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View over looking the Andaman sea
Villa view from the Andaman sea
Villa by night
Private pool by day
Private pool by night
Bedroom 1
View from Bedroom 1
En-suite bathroom in Bedroom 1
En-suite shower in Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
En-suite shower in Bedroom 2
Living room
Inside Kitchen
Outside Kitchen
Outdoor dining
Outdoor dining & Terrace
Sala
Carport
Garden steps down to shoreside terrace
Shoreside terrace
Spectacular sunset
Memorable sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Khao Thong, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
HBooth32
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem on the Andaman sea”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa absolutely has it all. I stayed here with my family towards the end of last year and we will definitely be booking to come again later this year.

For starters it is beautifully decorated - a lovely mix of contemporary and Thai style. A particularly favourite feature was the covered area between the living area and the bedrooms which gave a truly authentic Thai feel, even though only having been recently built.

The two bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and were more than enough room for the 4 of us. The same can be said for the living area which is lovely, and the outside dining area where we enjoyed many nights eating outside.

The best feature of this villa has to be the pool/garden area and what it looks onto. I have never experienced staying somewhere with such a picturesque view-no pictures can do the sunsets here any justice!

All in all this was a fabulous holiday and we are eagerly looking forward to coming back again, thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at the Villa. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grantseam...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lost for words.”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wow words could not describe how nice this villa was 5x .house keeper and his wife were fantastic location was spot on, yes need a car but what you see while you drive is real thailand 3rd trip and just gets better.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you Grant for your review. Clearly you had a great time. I have passed on your kind comments to Cheb and his wife. We look forward to your custom again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s m
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous simply fabulous”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a villa, what a location, what a great place to stay.This was our first visit to Thailand and we could not have chosen a better villa for our holiday. The rooms were spotless (the outside too) and the infinity pool was to die for.All mod cons are there and there is a great restaurant only 100 yards away , very reasonably priced!!.
The owners certainly know how to look after guests, when we needed some advice or assistance , nothing seemed too much trouble to them.
Heartily recommended for a most relaxing stay. We'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the overall cleanliness of the property
Liked least: What's not to like????
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
We are pleased the Villa and the location lived up to and exceeded your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodsimmo
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Comfortable Holiday in Krabi”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our 5 night stay at Villa Andaman was amazing. The weather was a little patchy and we had a few showers over the 5 days, but only torrential rain could have ruined this holiday. We were promptly picked up at the airport after our flight from Bangkok. The driver took us to the supermarket where we stocked up on essentials (groceries and alcohol) and we arrived at the Villa. It was lovely and exactly as shown on the internet.

We traveled with another couple and we each had complete privacy in our spacious comfortable rooms. The lounge room was a little small, but we spent little time in there and were mostly around the pool or on the patio. The Villa was cleaned every day and the manager was very helpful.

We organized motorbikes through the manager which was easy, but the bikes were not quite up to scratch. We were only on the bikes for 10 minutes before the first puncture and it was luckily very near a motorcycle repair place. The tyres were not exactly in good condition...

There is a restaurant within a 2 minute walk of the villa and the food there was wonderful, so fresh and they organized a cake for my husband's birthday with very little fuss. We ate here every night and had no wish to be anywhere else.

Although the Villa has everything you need, you will need to have transport if you want to have a look around Krabi. Motorbikes are very easy, but hiring a motorcar is very expensive in Krabi - more expensive than Australia.

We organized a massage through the manager of the restaurant. She had 3 ladies that came to the villa and 2 of them were very good. The 3rd (who turned up late) was certainly not up to scratch.

The pool was perfectly clean, the view amazing, the Villa everything we could have wanted. Overall, I would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The smell in the bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
We are pleased that the Villa lived up to your expectations. I will pass on your kind comments to the House Manager and the Restaurant owner. With regard to the car hire I will endeavour to improve the choice of agencies.
Thank you again and look forward to your custom in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing