We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Newly renovated accomodation. Central location in the Main Road of Williston. It is clean and comfortable. Rinette was friendly and helpfull. It was easy to make a booking and easy to book-in. It would have been nice to have breakfast at the giest house, but at the time they did not offer any and we had to go to Manna Restaurant a short walk away.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carelcarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

It is a quaint house, full of history. You feel like a settler from the old days.
Clean, quiet, with all you need for a relaxing stay.
You have a nice restaurant, and a supermarket at 5 minutes walking.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergisil2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Good service , clean rooms, centrally located. Walking distance form Williston mall. Area is amazing - 140 km North of Sutherland - rough gravel road. Town is worth the visit. Soek -'n Slapie is well maintained

Room tip: all rooms are nice
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 68Barracuda72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived late afternoon and Rinette was welcoming and friendly. The guesthouse was empty and we were able to choose our room. The room was cool, comfortable and very clean. Was a quick stop over but ended up having a great meal at the restaurant connected to the guest house (Apolona) - their hostess was very friendly, their mutton boboetie which my husband had was amazing and my chicken schnitzel was out of this world! Would recommend Soek-'n-Slapie to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Munro83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews