We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasantly suprized!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hilltop Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hilltop Hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hilltop Hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beattyville, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda R
Clio, Michigan
1 review
“Pleasantly suprized!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

love this place ! very clean and so cute private and the care taker larry is a very good guy! The red river gorge is a abought 25 min. drive away . the natural bridge is abought 10 min. away . the cabin is better than as advertised .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgarms
Galva, Illinois
2 reviews
“enjoyable”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

beautiful country and friendly people. would love to take whole family someday. our host,larry, was very helpful and generous. the cabin was clean, cozy, and everything we wanted.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
We glad you enjoyed your time with us. It's hard to find a more beautiful place than the Ky. mountains. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abergeron...
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
1 review
“Great quiet place”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The owner was really nice and the place was well kept. A small nice cabin for a trip near red river gorge. I recommend this place if you are not looking for high luxurious mansions and just a nice getaway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you for choosing us,and for the compliments. Please visit with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancy p
Mitchell, Indiana
1 review
“A peaceful and beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very beautiful and peaceful cabin. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was very clean and everything we needed was provided.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a kind review! We look forward to having you for a return visit soon. Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovebirds...
Olive Hill, Kentucky
1 review
“a wonderful place to go”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

its a wonderful place to stay. i would recommend it to everyone. theres wonderful views and the cabin was great...they had everything we needed there to stay, it was valentines weekend that we stayed and it was great. it was cold but the heater kept it cozy..my husband and i really enjoyed it .we was so relaxed and cant wait until we get to go back...and Larry was very nice and if we needed anything he would of been there for us....thanks Larry and H&P cabins for everything....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the cleaness of the cabin and Larry was very nice
Liked least: there was nothing we didnt like..everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Please accept my apologies for responding so late. We remember you and appreciate the terrific review. It makes our day when we notes like this! Please come visit us again.
Thank you for booking with us,
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing