We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Slice of Heaven”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deluxe queen-size room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Deluxe queen-size room
Luxurious ensuite bathroom
Guests have access to the firepit. Wood is available free of charge for use on site.
Guests have free access to canoes and kayaks. Lake Bernard is a very large lake.
A camp fire in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
La Peche, Outaouais Region, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gustavwin...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“A Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

During our hectic lives, my wife and I are always looking for some time to relax and "get away from it all." Situated on Lac Bernard in the middle of the woods, this beautiful bed and breakfast is like a slice of heaven. With its gorgeous outdoor scenery and lovely, well-kept interiors, this warm home is equally impressive as its helpful hosts. We have been here twice now and were given top-of-the-line service. Not to mention delicious breakfasts! We have raved about this place to our family and friends and very much look forward to coming back in the summer of 2018!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you! It was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devoras20
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful getaway”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My Husband and I have been to this amazing bed and breakfast 2 times now and we absolutely love it! It is in the middle of the woods and right on a beautiful lake. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the view is spectacular. The couple who run it are very lovely and helpful! We have recommended it to many friends and we are really looking forward to returning in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you! We enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristelle...
1 review
“Amazing B&B”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband and I went to the Lake Bernard House for our wedding anniversary and it was amazing. Our hosts where welcoming and the food was great! The house is super beautiful. We give it 10/10. We will definitely go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you Kristelle! We very much enjoyed your stay at Lake Bernard House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocoL411
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful gem getaway so close to the Nation's Capital.”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What to say? Pleasantly surprised with the attention to detail our 2 bedroom suite has. Full amenities and everything our little family needed to make our 2 night stay as comfortable as possible.

Our hosts Louise and Louis are simply amazing. They have given us our privacy, and are still there if we need anything.

At our request, they made us a delicious breakfast...surprised us with crepes and bacon...and homemade raspberry tarts. Wonderful homey experience.

The view of the lake is amazing. Our unit has a walkout to a beautiful lawn leading to the lake.

We could not ask for more peace and tranquility, so close to the City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our property! It was great hosting you. Louise and Louis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing