We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azure Sky Motel(Fort Scott)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Sleep Inn & Suites(Fort Scott)
US$133
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtland Hotel(Fort Scott)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Scott Inn(Fort Scott)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LandMark Inn(Osawatomie)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
King's Way Inn(Fort Scott)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Fort Scott(Fort Scott)(Great Value!)
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
272
11
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
11
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking trailspicnic lunchcouples massageexplore the groundsrelaxing getawayhome grownfrittatacouples weekendjacuzzi tubbed and breakfastwonderful weekendbeautiful sunsetgreat girlstenderloinwedding venuewonderful hostsspa services
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary here and we loved every second of it! Our room (Bali Hai) was beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed two breakfasts and a dinner, all of the meals were delicious. The grounds were perfect for relaxing and adventuring with trails, hammocks, pool, garden, and more. We also had a couples massage, which was great as well. We loved our stay here and definitely plan to be back in the future. We didn't want to leave :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here from a google search, and we liked the photos and thought it would be a good centrally located place for a relaxing girls weekend before my August 2018 Wedding.
We totally underestimated how truly relaxing and gorgeous this place is!!
We were warmly welcomed by the owners, and they had the best food and set up for us.
We spent a lot of time on our porch in the rocking chairs, connecting and just relaxing. We enjoyed fantastic spa services and spent all day Saturday at the pool. The rooms are very nice and clean with very comfy beds. They keep water and pop in the mini fridges, and they have ice for coolers. We didn't want for anything. We have already booked for next year. Just an amazing rejuvenating experience. Top notch owners, wonderful food and scenery for miles. Things we have added to bring next year: walking shoes, pool floaties, no make-up! We loved that we could bring in our own alcohol for drinks. Great experience

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MV4isu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view are Amazing, I loved walking the trails, the hospitality was the best I’ve ever experienced and the Food was incredible, I loved the sirloin steak and the roasted carrots fresh from the garden oh man!!! Will definitely be going back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura and Matt C, Owner at Cedar Crest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you were able to come out and experience dinner at the lodge! We can't wait to help you celebrate your wedding in August! Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a small retreat somewhere outside city limits and came across this gem! The place was very clean, quiet, hiking trails, pool with out door activities. Food was incredible! Lot detail

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Antoinette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura and Matt C, Owner at Cedar Crest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled that you celebrated and enjoyed your 20th anniversary with Cedar Crest Lodge! I'm guessing you liked the upgrade to the Tuscan Manor room : ) Thank you so much for your great review and we hope you will consider us again in the future for any other getaways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I came here for our one year anniversary. It was a very relaxing, slow paced town. The innkeepers were very friendly and we had the "ocean breeze" room with beautiful views. We enjoyed watching the sunset, roasting marshmallows by the fire, hiking, and laying by the pool. We were glad we were there for just 2 nights because we did all of the things you could do at the resort. They did not accommodate my dairy allergy very well. But my husband said the food was amazing!

Room Tip: comfortable beds
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura and Matt C, Owner at Cedar Crest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest review of Cedar Crest Lodge. We strive to accommodate food allergies as best we can and we apologize that your experience did not reflect that. Please know that we have spoken to our kitchen staff regarding the situation and we hope that you will give us a second chance to see how important our guests and their needs are to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews