We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
401
139
37
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
139
37
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting area great hotel spacious room olathe area king suite waffles pleasant experience kansas city breakfast area flat screen hot tub would stay again biscuits above average hot breakfast easy access staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I stayed here 2 nights in April for a Drs. appt in Overland Park. I like staying here, because there was a McDonald's on one side & a Wendy's on the other. Plus it was VERY convenient to I-35, and also many other restaurants, shopping, all around. The staff was VERY friendly, hotel was quiet, although off I-35, and room was very clean, bed was very comfortable! I had a King suite, and it was nice to be able to relax on the couch instead of the bed. The price was VERY reasonable too! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cookie_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-FOM-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you cookie_1211 for your 5 stars rating, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!.

Take care!

Mara Juarez-Hernandez CFDM
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The motel was very nice, the front desk person, was very helpful and nice. The room was very clean and quiet. The Bed and pillows were comfortable I did not hear my neighbors or much else. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KaynJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-FOM-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you KaynJoe for your 4 stars review, we are glad you had a great stay with us.

Take care!

Mara Juarez-Hernandez CFDM
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Reasonably good hotel, but very poor policy. If you are a single parent, you will have a problem with the hotel, as they won't let kids stay next to you in an adjacent room. So hope you all fit in one! Really poor Best Western Plus policy and I won't stay there or any hotel of theirs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markhD9122XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-FOM-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello markhD9122XH


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. All the information that you provide will help us improve our hotel policies and procedures for future stays. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Take care!

Mara Juarez-Hernandez CFDM
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We can't say enough good things about the Best Western Plus in Olathe, Kansas . We have stayed here many times eachyear for several years when visiting family in the area. The rooms are always pristine and comfortable. Breakfast is always perfectly prepared with a wide variety of foods. All rooms have an additional sitting area which includes a couch (some of which open to fold out beds), as well as a second large screen T.V., making it perfect for a family with children .One of the most important things about the hotel is the great service given by the staff. As a frequent guest we are always welcomed with a pleasant greeting. You too will be a pampered guest when you stay here. This hotel goes beyond our expectations. We highly recommend it over others in the area. Please read all my other reviews regarding this hotel. A special thanks to Ken most recently and to Mara who both always treat us so well when we visit. You can't go wrong here so make a reservation. Hurry !!!
E. Kwapich

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-FOM-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Mrs. K,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know you that you very much enjoy your stay with us. We always enjoy having you and your family with us until next time!

Mara Juarez-Hernandez CFDM
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We drove from Colorado and was very pleased with our stay. All staff welcomed our family and were there when we needed anything. Rooms were clean and housekeeping came daily to freshen them up. Breakfast was just right for both adults and children. Just the right amount of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jenniffer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-FOM-Mgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello jenniffer2018,

Thank you for your 5 Stars review, we are thrilled to hear that you and your family very much enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Take care!

Mara Juarez-Hernandez CFDM
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews