We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW a great meal!”
Review of Polo Bar & Grill

Polo Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 130 Restaurants in Hutchinson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I was very surprised at the quality of the food at Polos Bar and Grill. The food was excellent. Our party had a number of different dishes and everyone raved. A good meal, at a good price and cold beer, what more could you ask for.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank HNBISOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great steaks, and there was a discount as well, due to Monday night being "Steak Night". The place was packed. This is a local favourite, and we could see why. Service was great and friendly. For a place with customers waiting for tables, the meals came out promptly and exactly as ordered.

Not fine dining. Typical small town local var decor. No table cloths. No linen napkins, no candles. More like slightly downscale Montana's. Very clean with TVs on for watching a game. Great energy here. We had fun and really enjoyed our meal. Limited wine and dessert list, but we would return in s mkments' notice. Oh when the bill came, I had to check it twice because I thought that we weren't charged for some items. We were. So get this: 1 rib eye steak dinner 1 filet mignon steak dinner, 2 salads, 3 glasses of wine; and the bill before tip was $55. Really? That's parking for the day in some cities. If you like steak and are in Hutchinson, KS on a Monday night you're crazy if you dont yo here. Reservations recommended.

Menu had enough choice for those who don't want steak. Parking can be tight.

Fantastic value. No suit or tie or dress required. Very casual.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank YYZ-RiskMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The Polo still has the best cooked steaks in town. The ribeye and the filet are the best tasting and most perfectly cooked steaks I have had. I have stopped ordering steaks at other restaurants because of the lacking ability of the kitchen staff to cook them properly and the low quality of meats found elsewhere. I tell people over and over you have to go to the Polo for a steak (Saturday nights they have specials on their steaks).

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rjwbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great Ribeye and baked potato ( and I am not a big fan of baked potatoes). Great price. They always have a different special every nite at a great price. The atmosphere is good. Service was very good. And the owner checked on us several times. We will go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. Always good food and great service. Great place for a date, or with the entire family.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank adrake79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polo Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Hutchinson, KS
 

Been to Polo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing