We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The ensuite - new in mid-2016
Main bathroom - new in mid 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Penclawdd, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Trinity House. The house is perfectly located with lots of close amenities. I also appreciated the fact that there was parking. The house is clean, comfortable and Karen's special touches made it even more inviting. I recommend Trinity House!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the5preec...
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped, pet friendly house”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house is large with plenty of room for a family of 6 plus dog. On arrival the house was very clean and there was a very welcome bottle of wine, welsh cakes and milk from the owner. The house is very well equipped, plenty of glasses, crockery and cutlery which can be a frustration when there isn't enough for more than one plate each! We didn't cook so not sure about pans etc. There were games, books and dvds available but the weather was perfect so we didn't get to make use of these. The house is well situated near the village of Penclawdd and within easy access of the many beaches of the Gower. Only comment would be more mirrors are needed in the house, particularly the ensuite

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shan M
Ashby De La Zouch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was a good size , beds clean and comfortable, bathrooms fine.
Wine , milk and Welsh Cakes were a nice welcome touch.
However on arrival and on entering the cottage there was a defenitely damp musty smell. The smell was most off putting. We opened the windows to ventilate the house but it persisted. There were damp smells in the kitchen cupboards which seemed to affect some crockery too. We had to wash some glasses before we could use them.
We were unable to use the outdoor table and chairs as they had green moss on them .
On the whole we felt the stay was OK but the damp defenitely needs sorting out and the garden area tidier so it can be used by guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber58...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic location. Very peaceful. Lovely spacious house, very well presented. Felt like home from home. Karen was very warm, friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend staying here. Thank you Karen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thanks so much! That's you'd really appreciated. You'd be welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty2120...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasurable Experience”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Expecting a wet Wales welcome we were pleasantly surprised by the weather and Trinity House. A delightful and spacious home from home, very comfortable and well maintained with all the appliances you would require. Karen was there to meet us and show us around and had provided some milk to start us off and some local information. Everything else you might need was there and local supermarket nearby for others, and Roma fish and chips were good and cheap, pity it was out of cockle season!! Thanks, we enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing