We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Wow Factor Kitchen
Farmhouse Table
Master bathroom
Ideal BBQ spot
Summer's Morning
Morning Tide
Breath taking sunsets
Sunset from Balcony
Penclawdd Village
Rhossili
Three Cliffs
Welcome Pack
Offical Members of
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penclawdd, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ian D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was so comfortable to stay in, it had everything you needed for a very relaxing holiday. The location was perfect for visiting the area, with easy access to beaches and wonderful walks. Even food was not a problem with many eating places within a short distance as well as a small supermarket. We loved it, and would love to return with the rest of our family who we know would enjoy it just as much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
"Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage and the area gave you everything you needed, Hopefully we will welcome you back some day. Kind regards"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan and...
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so looking forward to our weeks holiday in Lyndon Cottage, Penclawdd and we were not disappointed. It's an excellent cottage and extremely well-appointed and comfortable. Loved the bedroom balcony. Within easy reach of all The Gowers beautiful beaches and places of interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed, Hopefully we will welcome you back some day
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic cottage every thing you needed and more thank you very much for the Welsh cakes beautiful view from the main bedroom we visited some lovely places and the weather was great we watch the sun rise and sunset we would love to return one day thank you very much David Pamela Linda and Keith

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed. Hopefully we will welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellicott
bognor regis
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was superbly equipped with over and above everything you need ! The view from master bedroom was glorious and we all gathered together for tea in the morning and happy hour in the evening in there admiring the view ! We even managed to get out on the balcony with a glass of fizz to see the sunset which was amazing !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
""Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed, good shout we also love sunsets at the cottage especially when you have an evening tide. Hopefully we will welcome you back some day."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeLet...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picture-perfect family cottage”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family of four (myself, my husband, our 10 year old and our toddler) stayed at Lyndon Cottage for a week in March 2017. I really can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay!

The location was ideal - Penclawdd is a sweet little town within a 10 minute drive of Swansea. The nearby Cafe Cariad and Roma Fish & Chips were great for a quick meal, the coastal walk around the estuary (leading to a nice little playground for the kids) was wonderful, and the neighbours were very friendly... One popped over to tell us about an outdoor market nearby on Saturdays (unfortunately we weren't able to go, but hopefully someone else can take advantage!).

As for the cottage itself, it is magnificent. Recently renovated to an impeccable standard, every room is beautifully decorated and welcoming. There is a dishwasher and washer-dryer for ultimate convenience, and upon request the owner can provide a high chair and crib. The master bedroom with the balcony overlooking the estuary/inlet has beautiful views, and I found the bed very comfortable. There's a lot of room to go around in this cottage, so you could comfortably fit 6 + a baby with no issues.

The owner is very accessible. When we first arrived, there was a bit of an ant presence (very common in South Wales), but the owner was at the house almost instantly to take care of it. Light sleepers may have some issues in the master bedroom, as it is bright and morning traffic is quite audible, but these weren't problems for us and the double bedroom is an excellent alternative.

All in all, I have never come across such a perfectly situated and wonderfully appointed rental. The next time we return to South Wales, we will plan our trip around the availability of Lyndon Cottage, as we can't imagine staying anywhere else. Highly, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
""Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed. Hopefully we will welcome you back some day."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing