We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very well appointed and spacious cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Wow Factor Kitchen
Farmhouse Table
Master bathroom
Ideal BBQ spot
Summer's Morning
Morning Tide
Breath taking sunsets
Sunset from Balcony
Penclawdd Village
Rhossili
Three Cliffs
Welcome Pack
Offical Members of
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penclawdd, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FrankyVal...
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very well appointed and spacious cottage”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Lyndon Cottage for one week and enjoyed it very much. It has a large kitchen and a cosy sitting room. There are two large bedrooms and one smaller. The spacious bathroom has an Italian shower and a bath. The view from the master bedroom is stunning. We enjoyed watching the movement of the tide. We had dinner on the terrace several times. The owners dropped by two times for a friendly chat. We really felt welcome and at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that enjoyed your holiday and lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like the photos - excellent cottage!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage is exactly as we had expected from the photos and description. Immaculately clean, beautifully planned and very well equipped. The main bedroom at the back is stunning with an expansive view over the estuary. It has a balcony to sit out on and take in the view, but as it was a bit chilly I enjoyed sitting and looking out at the sun setting. So many thoughtful extras, from the welsh cakes, bread and milk on arrival to the basics such as dishwasher tablets, loo rolls etc (too numerous to list!). Carried Cafe (5 minutes walk away) has a bistro night on Fridays which was excellent, as was breakfast on our last day. Thank you Howard, Marilyn and Richard for a fabulous stay. We had glorious weather and loved the Gower Peninsular...some amazing beaches and walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from main bedroom
Liked least: Front bedrooms on the road which could be a little noisy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
"Thank you so much for your review, we are really pleased that you had a good holiday and enjoyed the local area and that the cottage was everything you expected and more. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail_Wind...
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautifully presented, very comfortable.”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was a wonderful place to stay, from the cleanliness to the feeling of space. We loved the little extras like the coffee, bread, milk and Welsh cakes, the fresh flowers and little note made us feel very welcome.

There were 6 of us staying and we didn't feel like we were on top of each other at all. We will definitely be coming back. There were games and puzzles for children and a great place to play hide and seek.

The room with the balcony was lovely and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunrise and a high tide at the same time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: There wasn't anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
"Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a good holiday with perfect tides and sunsets/sunrises and that the cottage was everything you expected and more. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaK321
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homely and great access.”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We very much enjoyed staying in this lovely home.
We wanted somewhere that was:
- comfortable, roomy, and baby friendly if the weather was rubbish.
- easy access for all the beaches, Swansea etc.
- space to do a yoga session if we fancied it
- clean and well equipped kitchen for big roast dinner.

this cottage ticked all the boxes.

The master bedroom is big & has great views,
the downstairs is spacious and the kitchen has a great table, and space for several people to all cook together if you chose to.

I would recommend and visit again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a good holiday and that the cottage was everything you expected and more. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mockingbi...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Stylish and supremely comfortable cottage with a view”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The feeling of spaciousness in the cleverly planned ground floor of this cottage, makes it a pleasure to cook, eat and relax in. Well equipped and spotlessly clean, it is a real home from home. The occasional tables and lamps add considerably to the comfort of the sitting area. We enjoyed the stylish interior throughout the cottage. The view of the estuary from the rear bedroom really makes the cottage. There are comfortable chairs to sit out on the balcony whilst bird watching through the high spec binoculars provided. The shower is hot and powerful and beds comfortable. A lovely lace to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review, We're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing