We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the peaceful getaway we needed.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
The granary (Ysgubor Hen) with balcony and Hen Llety our other letting property to the left
Enjoy the view of countryside and sea with a glass of your favourite tipple.
Sandy Beach and Holyhead mountain in back ground
Kitchen and living area with door leading to bedroom.
Hen Llety to the right and Ysubor Hen upstairs on left
sofabed in lounge area, leading to bedroom.
stairs leading down from newly added balcony
Stairs up to Ysgubor Hen
Trefadog Beach only 500 metres stroll
Sandy beach
Sandy beach only 700 metres away
Trefadog beach at low tide, view towards Holyhead and incoming Ferry
View to Skerries Lighthouse in the distance
View to Trefadog beach from Balcony
Sandy beach in December
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Newborough beach with Snowdonia mountains in back ground
Flamingo resident Horse who likes carrots but not apples
Llynnon mill - working flower mill just 4 miles from the property.
Southstack lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RHJohnson
1 review
“Just the peaceful getaway we needed.”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a lovely week. The owner Bea made us very welcome. We luckily had beautiful weather and with it being mid september we had the nearby beaches to ourselves almost. This was our 4 month old sons first visit to the seaside and he loved it !
We had lovely walks locally and drove or to a few surrounding villages for lunch on a few of the days. If you want peace and quiet this is a great place to stay x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm glad the weather was great for you and you could take advantage of our lovely beaches. It was very kind of you to take the time and write, especially with looking after your gorgeous baby son Henry. Hope he has settled back into his normal routine and we would love to see him here again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeLeb
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Ysgubor Hen and on the Isle of Anglesey. The aim was relaxation by activity and we definitely achieved that. We had a great time staying in Ysgubor Hen and spending many evenings watching the stars from the skylights in the lounge and the bedroom.
The beach is literally 5 minutes brisk lovely walk up the road. The area is quite and scenic and it was easy to get to everywhere we wanted to see on the island and off.
Beatrice was very accomodating as I failed to send the message informing her of our party increase of 1. Unfortunately, I don't think we asked the right questions to make our stay easy from the start but Beatrice was contactable and always replied, even when out.
We are already planning our next trip to Ysgubor Hen and all of us stated at the end how we would love to stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The skylights for star gazing
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review and so glad you had a relaxing time, stargazing and beach combing. It was no trouble to sort out the extra Guest and pleased to hear you are planning to come back. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location 5 minutes from stunning beach.”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent 5 days at well equipped and comfortable cottage-exceeded expectations.
Property is 5 mins from beautiful beach -one day had beach to ourselves! Busier beach 10 mins walk away with shop.
Great location for visiting Anglesey sights: newborough forest/beach our favourite for walks,swim and sun. Enjoyed South Stack too. Great meal at Lobster Pot.
Would highly recommend property for relaxing peaceful trips-just loved it with wine,bara brith and milk gorgeous welcoming touches.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Glad you had a lovely few days here and got to experience what a brilliant place Anglesey is to explore. I'm sure future guests will appreciate your very informative review. Hope to welcome you here again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajwbabe
Horwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic property & location”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend and we loved it. The property was spacious and very well presented with all the mid cons and wifi. The bedroom was amazing with large velux windows which made the room lovely and light & a great viewing point to watch the swallows/swifts whilst in bed.

The owners were lovely and helpful and the wine and bara brith cake were a lovely touch (and the cake was to die for!!)

Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. I hope we can welcome you here again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful property, friendly welcome and a nice quiet location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautifully converted property, very well kitted out.

In a nice quiet location but close to lots of attractions.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for spending your time writing a lovely review for our granary conversion. We really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you here again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing