We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Who could wish for more?”
other travellers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Who could wish for more?”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thank you Bea for a wonderful holiday - our second year with you. As always, a lovely warm welcome, nothing too much trouble. Excellent accommodation, great base to travel around the island, venture further into Wales or just stay locally on a choice of two lovely beaches. We all had a fabulously relaxing time. We cannot rate Bea, her family and Hen Llety highly enough. So much so that we have already booked our return visit next year. xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your very excellent review. So glad you had another wonderful holiday here. Can't believe how the time flies and already looking forward to seeing you all next year. I've booked your dates out for you. Its lovely to have guests like yourselves coming back and giving us such a boost with reviews. Hopefully Ellie-Mae will be more confident with dogs so she can take Woody down to the beach for a walk and a paddle in the sea. Thanks again till next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purcel
neath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage and welcome by the owner Bea”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband myself and our dog Amber stayed at Hen Llety for two weeks. We had a warm welcome by Bea the owner. On arrival we found a bottle of red wine and Barabrith cake left for us by Bea, and in the fridge a pint of milk!! The cottage was fab and full of character. There was lots of space outside for our dog to play (a whole meadow). Not far from the cottage are two beaches one five minutes walk, and the other one approx; ten minutes walk. Everywhere is surrounded by beautiful countryside and you are never far from stunning bays, and beaches. Lots of interesting places to visit. Thank you bea for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review for our little cottage. It was lovely meeting you both and your dog Amber. So glad the weather was kind to you during your two weeks stay and you managed to visit a lot of all the great attractions around Anglesey and North Wales coast. I hope your journey home via Caernarvon and mid Wales was enjoyable and you all got home safely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a great place to stay, but, for me a couple of problems. The garden was not secure so our dog would wonder off with Woody and as he is a town dog not used to being outside a garden it was a worry to me. The fact that the electricity as planned to be turned off on the second Thursday was a bit disappointing.
Overall we had a great holiday with great weather. Everyone was friendly most of all Woody who made us laugh. The accommodation was outstanding and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Woody
Liked least: Garden not secure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and we are sorry about the electricity being turned off on one of the days of your holiday. Unfortunately we didn't know until the day before that the electrician was coming to do some essential maintenance which took longer than we anticipated. As regards the garden, yes we are aware it not being secure to let a dog out without supervision if it wants to wander off. We are in the process of getting some extra fencing put up, however as we live on a smallholding we can't guarantee that it will be dog escape proof. A lot of our holiday makers love the fact that they can let their dog out in front of the cottage straight into a field.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful holiday property, lovely and quiet and very friendly”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

THis is a really nice property, plenty of space and all the facilities you could wish for.

A short walk to two very different beaches, nice and quiet but not far from lots of tourist attreactions.

Thanks Bea, David and Woody for a lovely holiday.

PS the upstairs conversion looks amazing as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review, it is very good of you to spend your time doing this. Also thank you again for looking after Woody for us for a couple of days. We look forward to seeing you again next year, I've marked the dates off for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJH64
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

New, comfortable, spotless accommodation. Everything required for a relaxing holiday. Friendly and attentive hosts. 5/10 minutes gentle walk to a choice of two beaches. Delicious Bara Brith left with accompanying bottle of wine - much appreciated!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Thank you so much for your brilliant review, much appreciated. Glad you had a lovely time and the weather was kind to you too. Hope to welcome you back here another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing