We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great day on the River

Had a fantastic day kayaking with my Granddaughter. John and Karen were friendly, welcoming, and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Happiness696658
Amazing!!

Absolutely amazing day, great experience. John & Karen extremely helpful, providing all the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
jackiebP3869QE
Read all 485 reviews
  
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
484
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
484
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry bags great fun life jackets buoyancy aids met john beautiful river last minute booking great equipment brilliant service great trip safety equipment fantastic family explained everything picnic lunch amazing experience packed lunch kayaking experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2020

We had a great time hiring a canoe!! It was so easy to book and John and Karen were both so lovely and helpful!!

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank hayleymD6608KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

Hi
We hired canoes from Elveys- Canoe.
It was perfect
Great boats - Perfect for an epic adventure on the Medway!
very professional, friendly and helpful service - answered any Of my questions or concerns.
We had a brilliant time and would recommend this to anyone
Really good fun
Warm regards
Andy

Date of experience: June 2020
1  Thank M9984YSandrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Fantastic day out!
John & Karen are really helpful & friendly and provided a great briefing before we set off. All the equipment is provided in the price and of excellent quality. We went up rive, enjoyed a picnic lunch and had great fun on the chutes on the way back. Can highly recommend this company - thank you John & Karen!

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank 90lisaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

We had a great day out on the river! Great advice provided before we set off, clear friendly instructions, relaxing row in what was a suprisingly scenic and pretty route!

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank DaveTicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

We were warmly welcomed by John and Karen. The canoes and other equipment were in very good condition. The briefing was concise and all that was needed, allowing us to be on the water without unnecessary delay.

We paddled up river from Yalding, carrying through a couple of locks, had a packed lunch and returned enjoying several canoe shoots.

This is a lovely and under appreciated river, making the whole experience highly recommended and good value. Well done John and Karen. Top marks.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank EdJRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews