We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
75
16
5
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
16
5
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I never write reviews, but this one warrants it! Warmly received and pampered by the owners Oscar and Paz. Magnificent views...would be perfect for a fairytale wedding as there is a chapel on the property. Loved feeling like a royalty, if only for one night!

Room Tip: All rooms were unique with amazing views
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dherv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed here for one night as part of a trip across northern Spain. The hotel took a bit of finding, but it was definitely worth the effort. The location and the hotel itself are absolutely stunning. But more than that, the welcome from the owners is special. Our room was quite small but beautiful, and the view from the window amazing, over the mountains. It is always with trepidation that we say we are vegetarian in Spain, but Oscar rustled up a delicious veggie meal for us. Breakfast too was delicious, with ome-made preserves. For peace, beauty and tranquility and such a warm welcome,I would definitely recommend this hotel most highly.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flo-josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Myself and a friend stayed at Palacio Conde De Toreno for only one night but it was the best hotel of our holiday. Our hosts were so friendly, welcoming and enthusiastic and the food from their restaurant quite excellent .The gardens and church are fascinating,a truly Enchanting place to stay. These people deserve to do well,pay them a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhilCourtenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here one night while walking the Camino de Santiago. Even though the Palacio was not along the route and we had to take a taxi to get there, our stay there was well worth it! Oscar and Paz were wonderful, and it felt more like staying at a friend's home rather than being at a hotel. We were greeted instantly and even had our choice to upgrade our room since it was a Monday night in May and there weren't any other guests that night. Oscar prepared a wonderful multi course dinner which even included 3 desserts for each of us! They also made accomodations to serve us breakfast an hour and a half earlier the next morning than what they normally offer so that we could get back on the Camino fueled up with good food. Not only did the breakfast offer traditional Spanish breakfast fare such as toast and cafe con leche, but it also included marmalade made from the fruit on their property, and homemade cottage cheese made from milk from cows right up the street! We enjoyed expoloring the grounds as well, which included an old church, an event center, and beautiful views. In addition, it was also helpful that Oscar and Paz spoke English, and were able to help us translate an email that we had to send to someone in Spanish.
We would highly recommend the Palacio Conde de Toreno as a unique experience off the beaten path with comfortable accomodations, great food, and kind managers who make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

we had the upper room with the balcony with splendid views. Also the restaurant was very good and managed to make some vegetarian dishes. It is a quiet place, but dont know how it is when the hotel is fully booked - we were the only guests (july 2015)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews