We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$107
BestWestern.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
FindHotelUS$107
getaroom.comUS$124
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
546
286
81
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
546
286
81
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong pool area old chicago game room great pool hot tub room was clean tables and chairs great place to stay front desk staff get away nice stay yogurt staff was friendly mississippi river atrium bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We stayed here when we visited the Mississippi River Museum and Aquarium. My girls loved the pool area and we spent most of our time there. I was highly impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and it was fun to get away my girls are already wanting to come back to use the pool!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hope608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Our goal is always to provide a pleasant stay for our guests, and from your comments we feel we have exceeded that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

I have stayed in this hotel several times. This time the check-in process was very slow, I did not get offered an express checkout and I was awaken at 3 am by someone slamming into my door so hard that I thought they were trying to break-in. Not a great experience this time.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chaigh2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. The feedback we receive from these surveys is greatly appreciated and very useful to us. We do apologize if your check-in took a little longer than usual. As for express checkout, we actually stopped doing that when Covid started to minimize exposure. We automatically e-mail you at check-out now if we have a valid e-mail or have a copy available if you stop down at the desk. We do apologize if you were not sent your folio and if you want to call us we would be more than happy to send you a copy. We also apologize if someone ran into your door early in the morning. For future reservations, please don't hesitate to call the front desk if something like this happens as they would be more than happy to go look around and make sure everything's ok. We at the Best Western Plus Dubuque strive for excellence and want to make everyone's stay with us a pleasant one. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the kind of stay we pride ourselves on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Very clean hotel located by the UD campus, shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff was efficient and welcoming. Our room decor was a little dated but clean and sufficient. Pizza place next door had good food. The pool area had a lot of seating so we were able to sit there while waiting for the rest of our group to arrive.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and glad to hear you found our front desk staff efficient and welcoming. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Great place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, really nice pool, hot tub, and area for children to play. Good location, has a nice pizza place right next door that also has good food. Will definitely be back to the Best Western in Dubuque.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank toogoo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is always to provide a pleasant stay for our guests, and from your comments we feel we have exceeded that. We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Wonderful hotel to stay with with family. Our grandkids loved swimming and the atrium was a nice area to relax. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Nice to have Old Chicago attached for meal and drinks. We would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Hosier, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Our goal is always to provide a pleasant stay for our guests, and from your comments we feel we have exceeded that. We hope to see you again when your travels steer you this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews