We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal in a lovely atmosphere”
Review of Thunder Bay Grille

Thunder Bay Grille
Ranked #10 of 318 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Thunder Bay's spacious interior seamlessly melds contemporary elements in warm lodge setting; combing the natural beauty of light and dark woods, sparkling glass and soft-colored stones. Thunder Bay's innovative menu, warm hospitality and engaging atmosphere give it a fresh twist to casual dining. Thunder Bay's menu lends itself to choices from rich classic steaks and spectacular seafood to spicy Cajun entrees. Our chefs have created signature entrees like Drunken Steak, Cedar Plank Salmon or Sesame Thai Mahi Mahi. Spice things up with a touch of Cajun, Seafood Jambalaya or our Bouillabaisse. Finish with a decadent dessert of an after dinner cocktail. Try one of our many selections of craft beers. We pride ourselves on our commitment to our guest's experiences with service and want each guest to feel relaxed and cared for while dining with us. We Thunder Bay with comfortable soft seating areas meant for gathering, relaxing and socializing with friends. Memories are made from time spent sharing food and drink, laughter and good times. Thunder Bay invites you to come in and enjoy relaxing casual dining at its best. Invite Thunder Bay to your next event; whether you are planning a rehearsal dinner, wedding reception, private patio party at your home or a corporate event at your office; planning has never been easier. Contact us we can create customized menus to suit your event.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Menus is varied and well prepared and served. Try the craft beers, pork chops or seafood specials.

The atmosphere is rustic with wood and stone.

Thank grammytoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKSparkman, Brand Manager at Thunder Bay Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wife and I had lunch at Thunder Bay Cafe this afternoon. I had the prime medallions and the wife had the crunchy shrimp. Both meals and the service were excellent. I’ve eaten at Thunder Bay several times, and it is always good.

Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKSparkman, Brand Manager at Thunder Bay Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jeff - thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here because a colleague was staying in the holiday inn next door and after travelling all day it seemed a safe bet.

The service was a bit slow even thought the restaurant was empty. Having to ask a couple of times for our beers etc.

When the food came it was good. I took half portion of ribs and it was more than enough. Liked the food but that’s about it

Thank Lawsonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKSparkman, Public Relations Manager at Thunder Bay Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give your review- I am sorry our service was not up to our typical standards. I assure you I will pass your feedback along to our team so it can be addressed and handled better in the future. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal. We hope you will come back again soon and give us the chance to give you a true Thunder Bay Grille experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Most of the food wasn’t at temperature it should have been on the brunch today, so wasn’t the most satisfied. Could have had a better set up, as very crowded at food tables. Was never offered the free beer either.

Thank chichope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKSparkman, Brand Manager at Thunder Bay Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I would like to first apologize for your brunch experience. If you would please email me at ksheley@hoari.com to discuss further please do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We had 9:15 reservations.The hot food was cold. The quality was poor. It didn't taste all the good either. We were very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKSparkman, Brand Manager at Thunder Bay Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Lori - thank your for taking the time to review your experience with us. I would like to apologize for your poor experience. If you could please email me at ksheley@hoari.com to discuss further. Thank you in advance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thunder Bay Grille also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Bay Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing