We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LOUGH REE HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glassan, Athlone, County Westmeath

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
marian632...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at lough ree house was a truly wonderful experience,we were met with warmth and kindness from our hosts who were on hand to answer any queries throughout our stay.We enjoyed the wonderful scenery and peace and tranquility that Lough Ree has to offer.
The accommadation was superb with every amenity that could be thought of provided to ensure a comfortable and happy stay throughout.
We enjoyed a truly wonderful family holiday with many happy memories taken away with us and am looking at returning again very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Marian ..It was great having you stay at Lough Ree House, delighted you enjoyed your holiday, and thank you so much for your comments and review. You are very welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_gfbanks
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stunning location overlooking inny bay on lough Ree. The house is lovely inside and very spacious. It is really quiet location so we had a very relaxing week. A first class property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for you comments Gary ....glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T
Westbury, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a first class place to stay if you want peace and tranquillity this is the place for you it is well off the beaten track so you would need transport but it suited myself and my friend very well. The view is amazing with the owner Tom and his wife being very welcoming the bungalow was beautiful and well kitted out with utensils.
We thoroughly enjoyed the stay there are lovely pubs with Athlone the next town not being too far away. Wineport lodge is excellent for food and 5 minutes away. I cannot recommend this place highly enough as there was everything we wanted there with the added bonus of a first rate welcome and made to feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you Mary for your very kind comments on Lough Ree House and nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday there. We appreciate your review and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Erik...
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonnyI49
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review Ronny ........glad you enjoyed your stay at Lough Ree House and you are very welcome back anytime....Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing