We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Inn(Council Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 889)
Filter reviews
1 890 results
Traveller rating
897
561
266
73
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
897
561
266
73
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond loungebackstage grillcasino floorsmall casinototal rewardstable gamesslot machinesharrah's casinostir coveclean roomstop floorfree shuttlegreat roommissouri rivergreat place to staydowntown omahabuffet
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1 890 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

place was clean---good variety of games---360 restaurant provided excellent service, friendly atmosphere and great food. restaurant has a wonderful view. when we have stayed overnight the rooms were clean and service excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank M9360TMmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Advertising Specialist at Harrah's Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

harahs is small though adequate. public golf course right next door, $25 wkdys. key is shuttle every 1/2 hr to upscale Horseshoe site (with no hotel; strange) which is bigger and has "never craps" tables which I love ! buffet closed at Horseshoe mndy/tues and at harahs wedy/thurs plus neither serves brkfst wkdys til b-runch on wknds. so food can be a problem though the café at each place has decent prices and huge servings plus the diamond lounge has great actual food 11-2 and 5-8, so much better than just greasy chkn wings in vegas ! I call these sites "jewels hidden in isolated Iowa" right across the river from Omaha, Neb.

Room Tip: upper floors all smoke free
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Birge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Advertising Specialist at Harrah's Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and kinds words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to check out the Horseshoe as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice, but not enough coffee and condiments in room causing us to have to leave room early in search of more. Also refrigerator is off when you arrive so your ICE COLD BEER is going into a hot frig.

Room Tip: When making reservations on special instructions request extra condiments and refrigerator be turned on.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank berlynda40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Advertising Specialist at Harrah's Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello - thank you for your review. During your next visit, if you should need anything additional for your in-room coffee please don't hesitate to call the Front Desk and they can have Housekeeping send things to your room. Also, we turn our refrigerators off in the rooms between guests to preserve energy as part of our company-wide CodeGreen initiative. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They do not have a designated parking area for hotel guests. The lot and valet were full because of a concert. As a Diamond member, we were told that we had to go to their sister property down the road to park and take our luggage on the shuttle.
When they have events like a concert, they should reserve a portion of the parking for hotel guests.
Because it was a concert night, they had a very limited menu at the restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 162 803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Advertising Specialist at Harrah's Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to get a little more information from you about this incident. Will you please e-mail ggahm@harrahs.com with your contact information so that I may pass it on to our Hotel Management team?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pro - newer hotel, clean, plenty of free parking - Fast UBER
Con - isolated from the city - rates were higher than expected
Internet WIFI - no need to upgrade as the free level was fast enough
Recommended - Avoid buffet over priced, 24 hour cafe was fine

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennisdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Advertising Specialist at Harrah's Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews