We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
29
41
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
41
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean stayed here notre dame future trips would stay again budget hotel english muffin cereal bend fridge corridor lodging
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but good for a quick overnight stay. On the main drag with lots of restaurants within walking/quick driving distance. No traffic noise. All interior hallways. Beds are comfortable and they have normal pillows (not the square pieces of fluff that seem so popular in hotels these days). Some rooms have newer-style bedspreads, while others haven’t been updated yet. Small continental breakfast area with several carb choices, including waffles, and apples.

2nd floor corridors are warm, but room a/c units effective. Nothing’s fancy but everything is clean. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank minnemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The hotel is an older property, but we were most impressed by the cleanliness of our room. We stayed a couple of nights for a college visit, and although the hotel really isn't in South Bend, the Notre Dame campus was perhaps a five minute drive. The room had a fridge which is always convenient. Breakfast was a little lack-luster, cereal and a few pastries. We visited on a non-game weekend and it was virtually empty. I'm sure it fills when Notre Dame is playing in town. The owner was very nice and gave us his card mentioning if our son did go to Notre Dame, to call him direct for future trips.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank BryanBoerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Room was small but clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was very friendly and let us check in about a half hour early. Very good value. Will consider staying there again on our next trip to South Bend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JimN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

It's wonderful hotel.my stay was just perfect.very good location and food was nice. Staff are well educated and experienced too. Happy with them. As well as city sightseeing also superb. Hotel rooms was spacious and cleaned.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Purna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were going to our niece’s wedding and the whole family booked rooms here. It was clean and comfortable. Also it was within walking distance of several restaurants. The manager was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews