We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn South Bend(South Bend)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$96
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Saint Mary's(South Bend)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oliver Inn(South Bend)
US$158
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
44
15
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
15
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barsound insulationusb outletsgaming areacorner roomfront desknice hotelfiddler's hearthparking garagerooms are comfortablecoffee makerthe hotel staffstaff was very friendlywithin walking distancealvinsaberlobby
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great, new property. Easily accessible in downtown South Bend. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The people that work her are incredibly kind, considerate and friendly. If I had one wish, it would be for a few more food options, i.e. you can get a salad, and it's tasty, but it's not really filling enough to be an entree, would just love to be able to have a full meal on the property. (Also, the breakfast options are great!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side and you can see the Notre Dame campus.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V R, General Manager at Aloft South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for reaching out. We appreciate the kind words for our staff and I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. We welcome your feedback on the food options and we will make sure to discuss as a team. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No shuttle service. No breakfast. No staying after 12 unless paying an extra half day, even if only one hour. One room, I could hear verbatim my neighbors cobversation. The second room, smelly. Finally the third room nice. Really, not worth the extra change to stay there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank ananicaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V R, General Manager at Aloft South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It was an honor having you, and we hope to have you back soon. We will make sure to provide you with the quality of service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A terrific staff. The Nicks, Joshua, Saber, Terry, Dani, Victor and all the rest make you feel like platinum. Rooms are comfortable, parking garage in the building, free coffee and good food options make it worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank CLup2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V R, General Manager at Aloft South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. We deeply appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very nice hotel in terms of cleanliness, location and staff but there are several issues that need to be addressed:
1. Parking garage is terrible. We were instructed to park on level 4 or 5. All spots were filled so we continued upward only to find barricades and construction in the garage. Thankfully were were in a small car and able to turn around in a very tight space and descend to a lower level. As we were descending, at least 10-15 cars and pickup trucks passed us, headed to the same “dead end” that we experienced. Can’t image how they got turned around in order to return to lower floors. Also, throughout the entire weekend one of the two elevators was out of order. With the hotel full, elevator waits were ridiculously long. Last but not least, 3 am. noise in 16th floor hallway was loud and long lasting. Soooo, if convenience and quiet are important to you this may not be the right hotel for you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank queenmum19482018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V R, General Manager at Aloft South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of dealing with both the parking and elevator issues and hope to have them resolved by your next visit. It was an honor having you, and we hope to have you back soon. We will make sure to provide you with the quality of service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The moment you walk in, you realize this is not a normal hotel. A bar in the lobby? Sure, I have seen that before. But a pool table? Never. The lobby is a place to hang out and socialize, no doubt, with the somewhat younger Business crowd here downtown, Although it is a mixed age crowd. The corner suite room I was in was very modern, super clean, and had one of the largest in room television screens I have ever seen in a hotel room. Two of them. And the coffee maker was amazing. It actually made very good coffee. I have not seen a Mr. coffee one cup maker in a hotel before, using pods, you simply cannot believe how good the coffee tastes. It is a small thing, yes. But to someone who travels a lot, and who avoids the in room coffee maker, it was quite a surprise. The staff downstairs was excellent. The room was excellent. The stay was actually enjoyable. And when you are on a business trip, that is more than you expect. It was great to see it actually get delivered at this new hotel. If you come to South Bend, you have to stay here just to see how really nice it is. After you do that once, you will probably come back. I will.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank RonDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V R, General Manager at Aloft South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with it. We are thrilled you had a great stay with us and we appreciate the detailed feedback. It was an honor having you and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews